We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOOD IN CANCUN”
Review of Mare Cancun

Mare Cancun
Ranked #398 of 1,218 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: USD 8 - USD 13
Description: Mexican Seafood restaurant, inspired in the flavors of puerto progreso Yucatan, specialist in seafood tacos and Mexican Ceviches, specially the fried octopus ceviche.
Restaurant details
Description: Mexican Seafood restaurant, inspired in the flavors of puerto progreso Yucatan, specialist in seafood tacos and Mexican Ceviches, specially the fried octopus ceviche.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have been to Cancun 6 times and I have now found the best food in Cancun. Everything on there menu is fresh and delicious. The whole family ordered different dishes and we passed them around until we played were licked clean. The menu as a perfect mix of simple and complex dishes I will never miss this spot on a trip to Cancun again. Gracias Garcias mare!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank jackieeeeeell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were referred to Mare by a local because we like to get away from “tourist” areas on vacation. We were beyond impressed at each dish, a wonderful assortment of small plates. We wanted to try everything! Incredibly fresh seafood, the best shrimp tacos and octopus tostadas in Cancun. The vegan ceviche was the perfect “salad” to start. Even the French fries were exceptionally crisp and seasoned. Amazing handmade salsas & guacamole are freshly made on the spot. We also highly recommend the handcrafted Mescal Tamarindo cocktail, it was the perfect accompaniment to a fantastic meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank darcyforanwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We were in Cancun and was introduced to this restaurant by a local. We tried it and from Houston TX, the many different types of tacos (shrimp, octopus...the 2 we tried) were amazing. The margaritas were made in the restaurant fresh...no mix...wow. The deserts were delicious, chocolate truffles and chocolate cake. To finish off, the liquor ice coffee was icing on a perfect afternoon.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Vinh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mare Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mare Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing