We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Guy Fieri's American Kitchen Bar Cancun
Ranked #312 of 1,144 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: USD 350 - USD 500
Description: This dynamic restaurant features Guy’s signature style of cooking, big on flavor and short on boundaries.
Restaurant details
Description: This dynamic restaurant features Guy’s signature style of cooking, big on flavor and short on boundaries.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Good food, not just standard airport fare. Accessible hours (open early when many other places were closed)

Thank mommacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t recommend the French toast cost $49,10 for 2 and another $ 6.00 tip. A little pricey and not very good food.

Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guy Fieri's American Kitchen Bar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maria S

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level concerning the food. We already shared it with the departments involved in order to look for improvement and enhance the quality.

If you could send us an email to socialmedia.aero@meracorporation.com with more details of your visit, so we can shared your comments
with the manager and make sure our usual high standards apply in all moment of that particular day.

We look forward to the opportunity to offer you as you deserve.

Kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We ordered the nachos in the can. It looked like a mess, very unappetizing! We were hungry so we ate a few. We ate here Thursday evening and we were sick on Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday. We had to get antibiotics from the doctor to stop these ongoing flu symptoms.
There were people sleeping on the tables, very unsanitary. We will never return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjandrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guy Fieri's American Kitchen Bar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bjandrr

We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of quality which is the general norm of our restaurant. This company comes in to verify our system procedures and we are getting excellent results, which show that our procedures are adequate.

If you could send us an email to socialmedia.aero@meracorporation.com with more details of your visit, so we can share your comments with the manager and make sure our usual high standards apply in all moment of that particular day.


Kind regards,
Liz.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Seven of our family ordered pizza (3 different kinds including cheese for the kids) on our departure home from Terminal 4 Cancun on March 28/18. ALL seven of us were sick even the kids eating the plain cheese pizzas. On a positive note the one family member who ordered a burger did not get sick. Not a great way to end our vacation.


Thank SICCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guy Fieri's American Kitchen Bar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SICCY

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

Here in Guy Fieri, it is very important that the food each day is served according to our usual high standards, and for this matter, we have the best quality staff to give our clientes the best and healthiest food in general.

If you could send us an email to socialmedia.aero@meracorporation.com with more details of your visit, so we can shared your comments with the manager and make sure our usual high standards apply in all moment of that particular day.

Kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here and had drinks prior to taking off from Cancun. Great choice!!! Lively, great music playing, with friendly staff and amazing food! If you like Guy Fieri and cooking shows, this place is for you. His show plays on the TVs in the bar and restaurant while you dine on his food. The drinks were delicious and perfectly made! I am a picky skinny margarita girl and the bartender made just what I asked for ❤️
Try the trash can nachos - cool concept and delicious.
Great way to wind down from a week in Mexico...

Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guy Fieri's American Kitchen Bar Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Guy Fieri's American Kitchen Bar Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing