We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's 30 years I know the restaurant and it is top quality”
Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Ranked #115 of 1,205 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I believe that if you want good food with Italian flavor at a good price, Pizzeria Rolandi is the place in Cancun.
Either you choose the calzone Rolandi or the spaghetti Rolandi, or the pizza Napoli with anchovies ,you will always want to repeat the experience. I found the service with good attention , I definitely will go back.
The taste of the tomatoes sauce with Basel has definitely good Italian flavor !

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Worldrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Worldrun;

Thank you for taking a minute of your time to write this great review about our restaurant, we're so glad to hear that your experience with us was great, it means a lot to us. Comments like yours help us confirm that we are doing a great work and also motivate us to keep it up. We want to always exceed your expectations!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

I've been a fan of Rolandi's for almost 20 years. The place has been there since 1979 and the quality is still great all these years later. My family and I had dinner there while we were in Cancun in July 2017. I highly recommend the salmon carpaccio and the pizza cuatro quesos. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cfopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear cfopro

It's such a pleasure for us to read your comment. Thank you for sharing the details of your experience, we're very glad you enjoyed it. We'll keep up the good work!

We hope you come back soon, we will always make sure that you receive the top class service you deserve.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We discovered this place by accident and loved it, great pizzas and friendly customer service, challenge parking sometimes outside the Establishment.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Bryanmantezoni;

Thank you for taking a minute of your time to write this great review about our restaurant, we're so glad to hear that your experience with us was great, it means a lot to us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Just as good as the place on Isla Mujeres. Everyone knows they have great pizza but I'm a fan of the pasta as well.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Tim;

Thank you for taking a minute of your time to write this great review about our restaurant, we're so glad to hear that your experience with us was great, it means a lot to us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

There used to be several places that you could recommend to tourists and have them discover something different and that had plenty of time existing in cancun. Most of them shut down, but this place has remained and even grown. It's consistency on delivering a great pasta or pizza are a total success. I highly recommend the salmon carpaccio, with their warm bread. And then the vodka and shrimp pasta. You won't regret it. Go for the half pasta and it should be more than enough.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Diazfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Diazfer;

Thank you for taking a minute of your time to write this great review about our restaurant, we're so glad to hear that your experience with us was great, it means a lot to us. Comments like yours help us confirm that we are doing a great work and also motivate us to keep it up. We want to always exceed your expectations!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing