We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but pricey”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #160 of 1,169 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: USD 5 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A resort town basically carved out of pure jungle, Cancun was nothing but birds and iguanas as recently as 1974, when development began. Set upon the Yucatán Peninsula, the city is thronged by famous ruins: centuries-old pyramids, temples of the ancient Mayans, travelers who didn't get to the Hard Rock Cafe in time. Just kidding! But you will be sorry if you miss us. Nightlife options are plentiful here, with everything to amuse from sports to gambling bars to romantic piano bars. Trust us 'cause we've already scouted it all out. By far the best choice is your resident expert on having a good time, yours truly, the Hard Rock Cafe Cancun. So after you've hiked through the exotic jungles and explored the ruins, get ready to uncover the real treasure, our Cancun Cafe! You'll find a valuable rock 'n' roll memorabilia collection at our exclusive restaurant, plus an incredible and unmatched expansive ocean view. Dig in and treat yourself to a delicious lunch or dinner!
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Good food, consistent with other HRC's, not superb service but it was decent, GREAT view and patio area, pricey which is also consistent with other HRC's but overall good place to eat in Cancun if you want American food/something familiar.

Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Rocio M, Sales & MKT Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thanks #RockStar we are happy because you had a good time #ThisIsHardRock We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 2,583 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Visited her with 6 friends for my sisters birthday. Air con was broke but the dining area was breezy anyway, so wasn't a problem, staff very friendly, food delish (huge portions) They had a heavy metal band on when we arrived, and they was great!

Top Tip: Dont pay in US Dollars, as 15% is added onto your bill per item.

Other than that, had a great time, cocktails are DELISH!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Rocio M, Sales & MKT Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thanks #RockStar we are happy because you had a good time #ThisIsHardRock We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed on the adults only side for 4 days and it was heavenly. They have several levels of "all inclusive", this level included a butler, several upgraded resort activities and a well stocked mini bar (full bottles of rum, tequila, vodka), room service and a pool for this level and above. We enjoyed a romantic surf and turf dinner beachside with champagne and musicians. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, the restaurants offer delicious food and the Property is beautiful. They also.have a family friendly resort that adjoins and we enjoyed a dinner and dri.ks on that side at the Brazilian steakhouse...delicious. We will be back!!

Thank Brooks O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The restaurant has a beautiful view of the ocean, the staff is friendly and helpfull. The rinks were ok, and the burgers and appetizer were good. When we walked in we asked the hostess if we could use a $50.00 gift card we had, she looked at it and stated yes we could. When we tried to use it they refused to honor it. We advised the waiter and manager that we asked first and were told it was good. They told us she wasn't trained properly and didn't know what she was saying. That was not our problem. They refused to honor it but gave us a discount, pretty much giving up on The Hard Rock

Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard189, Gerente at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We deeply regret all the inconeniences caused and we hope you can come back and give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The hard rock is known all over the world. People love to go there just to say they have been and buy the hard rock tee shirts. There is all kinds of music memorbilia. They play all types of rock n roll and it is very loud. The food is ok...just so so...Its more the atmosphere that is good here.

Thank cat330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Rocio M, Sales & MKT Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you #RockStar #ThisIsHardRock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing