We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
26
18
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
18
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel excellent location walking distance aquarium malecon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable.This hotel has an excellent location, a lot of activities, restaurants and the beach within a walking distance. We will definitely stay again, and we highly recommend Hotel Delfines, either for a family vacation or for a business trip. We had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel and we are looking forward to visit this beautiful city again and we will definitely stay at Hotel Delfines.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nataliagA743UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOrnelas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon in Veracruz!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This family owned hotel offers safe and secure accommodations, a staff sensitive to the needs of foreign travelers, and a commitment to providing service for all clients. Located near the boardwalk, aquarium, and beachfront shopping. An excellent value.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Sue404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel_Lopez, Director Comercial at Hotel Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review.
Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and we appreciate your comments that we will send to the entire team. We will be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Just for you to understand I am giving Delfines 4 stars in doing what they do as a 3 star hotel. I have stayed there at least 7 times over the years and the Hotel Delfines was build and is run as a 3 star.
Rooms are simple, clean, with either ceiling fans or with AC and ceiling fans. And when I say clean, I really mean it. The entire hotel is cared for with expert hands.
About two blocks from the Veracruz Aquarium and beach area, a few real good restaurants, a bunch of tourist palapa restaurants, and a real fun place to spend some time. Boat trips to the Isla de Sacrifices and the coral reefs are a ten minute walk away. I have to recommend that @ 150 pesos a person for about 2 1/2 to 3 hours a trip.
Back to the Hotel Delfines. Off street parking is offered but it fills up quickly. I always use public transportation in Veracruz because it is really pretty cheap. Delfines has started offering a free breakfast buffet. I used it the first day and was unimpressed. It would be fine for early risers to grab a coffee and some small pastry while waiting for the slower people to get up and moving. Then head to the Aquarium complex and have breakfast at VIPS.
I have been and will continue to recommend Hotel Delfines as a good place to spend some days and in an excellent location.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tepetapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinieves75, Gerente at Hotel Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Nice to know that you come back to us year after year! Good news: we will have more parking for july of this year (a lot more) . Our free breakfast offer is for the continental one (we are making new installations for the cafeteria too!). Hope when you come back you can enjoy this news. Thanks for your preference.

Mari Santamaría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I actually stay because the recommendations I red in Trip Advisor.
The staff is very kind. The rooms are clean and they are basic. The location is very close to the aquarium but is far from the city centre which is not very helpful.
The only thing I did like was the humid small around all the hotel. But is a good and economic option.
Will I come back? May be.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinieves75, Gerente at Hotel Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su reciente opinión respecto a su estancia. Espero tengamos la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente en sus próximas visitas al puerto. Quedo a sus ordenes. Mari Santamaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and great value for your money!

If you're traveling to see the main attractions of the city of Veracruz, this is an excellent option!

It's a small hotel that is 3 to 4 times more economical than most and it's surprisingly clean!!! That was our most cherished surprise :)

Definitely will consider staying here again!

One negative thing though, two nights we couldn't sleep due to children running in the Hallways :(

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank eloy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews