We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
186
197
89
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
197
89
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool boca del rio breakfast buffet great hotel business trip wedding balcony rollerblading taxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Because Trip Adviser doesn’t offer 3.5 stars as an option, I have to go with a 3.

There’s nothing wrong with this property, but it feels dated, and shows wear. In the room, the toilet seat was crooked, some of the plaster had been repaired, and there was no way to leave just the inside bathroom light on. The AC is a floor/wall unit so you’re either warm, or dealing with cold air blasts which is certainly not healthy. The middle drawer in the chest wouldn’t stay closed so we had to pry in a note pad or risk hitting the fully open drawer at night. There was a white plastic chair on the balcony that was probably 10 years old. It was very dirty. Then there were the pillows...hard. We just couldn’t find any that were close to being soft.

On the plus side, our maid, Dalia, was about as good as it gets. She was very accommodating and she left us very nice notes every day. That was a nice touch.

The staff was nice and we very much enjoyed the restaurant, where the food was very good, as was the service. And finally, the location was quite good, along the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and sights.

Not a 4.0, but not a 3.0 either...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dukesteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Dukesteer,

Appreciate your feedback, we are glad to have your preference and of course we are taking note about your perception of the property and your personal experience overall, we will work on it and yes, I can advance to you and our guest the news of future renoval of the property where our service will be a constant but with a much better product to offer you and our guest.

Regards and see you soon!!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very well located in the Boca del Río area with a nice pool and access to the beach. I was there for a wedding and the all the food and service were fine. I'd like to come back there for a weekend to enjoy it a bit more.

Room Tip: It's worth it to book a room with sea view on the top
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardoI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Gerardo,

We are glad to read that you've had a wonderful time with us and of course we will be glad to hear from you soon in the future!

Regards!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 13 nights on a business trip and was pleased with all aspects of my stay . Friendly helpful staff at reception , rooms a good size , complimentary toiletries provided , nice breakfast buffet and excellent room service . I would certainly book here for future visits .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank williebafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Mr. Willie,

Thank you for your visit and we will be waiting for you!

Regards from all the hotel staff!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the rooms are old, have a nice pool, the restaurant menu doesn’t have variety but the breakfast buffet it’s really good.
All the staff is very kind and helpful, the hotel have a bank machine inside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank evaquiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Esteban,

We appreciate your comments and visit, glad to know you´ve had a good experience overall and we hope to see you soon in the future!

Regards!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nothing is perfect and leave your complaining behind you while at a resort. Eat drink, swim and get a tan, This hotel has nice rooms and the buffet isnt bad at all. The bar by the pool is fun and they have music and activities

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view, i like the 1rst floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear Antonio P.,

Appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to see you soon in the future.

Regards!

Emmanuel Palomares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews