We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
78
75
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
75
14
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We have visited many places Mexico over the past twenty years and Taxco is among a small number of the most beautiful and interesting. There can be no better hotel from which to appreciate this gorgeous place than Mi Casita, a historic building conveniently located a block from the zocolo. We had the good fortune to stay in El Studio on the top level but we peeked into a number of other rooms, all of which were spacious and beautifully decorated with stunning views of this amazing place. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room (actually 2 rooms) was clean and equipped with a refrigerator, WiFi, a large closet with lots of hangers, etc. Rooms on the top floor have private balconies while those on the second floor, where the breakfast area and reception are located, have a large shared balcony with tables and chairs. Our room had two large wood and glass doors that opened on to a private balcony with a metal table and comfortable metal chairs that overlooked a small street leading to the zocolo and provided stunning views of the city. Minutes after our mid-day check in we heard music from the street below as a parade of mostly young people passed the hotel and proceeded up the narrow street into the zocolo. Taxco is a noisy place in the daytime but we found that things quieted down at night and that the heavy balcony doors and curtains provided an effective sound barrier. Driving in Taxco is best left to the professionals. We arrived by bus from Cuernavaca and found the ubiquitous VW beetle taxis convenient and inexpensive to use. Taxco is a great city for walking with many restaurants, shops, museums and other sites of interest accessible by walking from Mi Casita. The entire town is steeply uphill or downhill, so a taxi back to the hotel can be worth the small cost after an outing.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cvillebirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We spent only one day in Taxco and were unable to book a room as there was a down hill bicycle race that had all Hotels full.
So why write a review ? Because we live our life in Hotel,s and know a good one when we visit . So Taxco is a destination of charm , the Hotel compliments the area and the views and location are delightful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The proprietor Lucy, made us feel like family. The staff was courteous and you could tell they were happy with their jobs. Very clean throughout and room includes a breakfast of coffee and a croissant, fresh baked with jam in the dining area.
Our room was the "El Studio" and was spacious with two sleeping areas, a private bath with hand painted tiles and a wonderful balcony overlooking the side of the cathedral.
Two large wood panel doors open up on the balcony to bring in the air and view.
Wifi was good and there was cable TV nicely mounted on the wall.

Room Tip: Choose "El Studio". Best room in the house
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The staff at Mi Casita is very friendly and the location is perfect, as it is right next to the zocalo. I recommend this hotel (as well as Taxco in general) to all my friends who want to be immersed in Mexican culture!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3045BCdanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Mi Casita is only 1/2 block from the Zocolo. Each room has a name. El Studio is incredible - private entrance from the street; large main room with an entertainment area; massive, wide doors opening onto your own private balcony overlooking the Templo do Santa Prisca; bathroom adorned in Calavera tile; two separate rooms, one with a king size bed and the other with a double; wifi in the room; light breakfast served in your room if you like; happy and attentive staff; and the owner, Lucy, is charming, lovely and willing to be generous with her room cost negotiations if you come during off season on weekdays. We are basically budget travelers since we are traveling throughout Mexico by bus for several weeks, and while we haven't finished our trip yet, I am willing to bet this will have been the most luxurious accommodations we will have had in our entire trip.

Room Tip: I don't know what the best rooms are but El Studio was incredible.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindysailor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews