We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
54
79
32
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
79
32
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel a great stay the main square perfect location stayed here for nights street mexico
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This beautiful hotel located on the central square in the historic section of the city. We had a front balcony room overlooking the square. The room was large with 15' ceilings and a fine bathroom. Beds were comfortable but a bit hard. Lots of comforters were an the bed because it is quite cold in the mountains in February. We stayed two nights and recommend this hotel. A little noisy at night.

Room Tip: Front balcony room.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ARTarea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

At first glance the hotel is beautiful, it seems cured.
We stayed in room 204. The room is pretty small, do not even know where to put our luggage. The bathroom is very nice, the sink is mini, the shower water goes down slowly, the bed is perhaps the only thing slightly comfortable. What bothers you is all the noise you hear, there is insufficient soundproofing.
The breakfast is to be reviewed.
In short, overall the property is well maintained but is lacking in many details.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daniele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel enjoys its position on the main square of San Cristobal de las Casas. I got a room in the interior courtyard, which as quiet, even though there was a band playing in the square outside.

The hotel is a colonial style establishment, so no elevators, but stairs. Beware if you have heavy or bulky luggage!

The room is rather basic, with no air conditioning. They provide you with bottled water in the room, and a basic shampoo and soap for the bath. Comes with descent wifi in both room and public areas.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank colin_matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 8 days just to catch up. Resting and catching up with emails. The room is not big but comfortable we stayed in the back of the hotel so not much problems with the noise outside. The people at the desk, restaurant where very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is very central and great just to walk out to the zocalo.
We will stay there again. It has also a safe place for parking your car.
There is a great area where you sit,read and work on the computer at a great workbench. You don.t have to leave the hotel for drinks,food. Good coffee and breakfast.

Room Tip: Upstairs and in the back is less noices.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

It is located in front of the Cathedral. We went to the restaurant in the hotel. The name is "Sensaciones de Chiapas". The food was excellent. You have to try the "Huevos a la Cazuela". Not expensive at all, spent 200 pesos for two persons.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maximino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews