We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Marcos
Nearby Hotels
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
USD 82
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guayaba Inn(San Cristobal de las Casas)
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossco Backpackers Hostel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
USD 29
USD 27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa(San Cristobal de las Casas)
USD 137
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Santa Lucia(San Cristobal de las Casas)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Escaleras by Inmense(San Cristobal de las Casas)
USD 97
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hacienda Don Juan Hotel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
USD 41
USD 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Parador Margarita(San Cristobal de las Casas)
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal el Rincon de los Camellos(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
USD 15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bo(San Cristobal de las Casas)
USD 238
USD 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
50
36
11
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
36
11
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Place is clean, floor is made of wood (i love wood), room is simple, love the windows, wifi only in lobby area. Hair dryer provided.

Night in San Cristoble may be cold, but I didnt feel cold inside the room.

Water of the shower did good to my hair and skin, I felt surprised.

staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in the centre of the oldcity, anyways the town is little so you can walk everywhere.

Never stay for breakfast or dinner, but I had coffee one morning it was good and so was the bread.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olitafeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed two nights here in February. The location is excellent being in the centre of the old town convenient for all main sites. We stayed on a Monday/Tuesday and found the rooms to be very quiet. The hotel inside is beautiful and tastefully furnished. Reception, lobby and bar are located at the front of the building which leads into a covered courtyard where breakfast/dinner is served. All rooms are through the courtyard at the back of the hotel. Covered parking is also available at no extra cost at the back of the hotel.
Our bedroom was exceptionally spacious with king size bed and was well equipped. Polished wooden floorboards give a tasteful feel to the room. Bathroom was average size but ample space with large walk in shower and quality toiletries/hair dryer provided. At the time of our visit it was fairly cold but on request the hotel kindly provided a fan heater which proved most welcome. Free wifi also available in the room.
The hotel seemed fairly quiet at the time of our visit and included in the price of £38 was breakfast which is normally extra. This was very good with fresh fruit, toast/jam, choice of eggs plus coffee. This is a quality hotel and the package offered represented excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Rustic hotel 10 minutes away from the city center. Unexpected and tasteful countryside environment, free Wi-Fi (mainly in the lobby / restaurant area), good buffet breakfast, quite cold rooms during the night in December (however probably none of the San Cristobal hotels is offering any heating), shower head provided with extremely thin / unpleasant water flow. Beautiful city center, nice restaurants and bars, nice market with cheap but good quality handicraft.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mircix2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

A friend and I stayed here one night after backpacking through Guatemala. We arrived in San Cristobal de las Casas around 11pm without a place to stay. We were fortunate enough to come across this hotel. As soon as we arrived the staff was friendly and welcoming. We even managed to get a free breakfast in the morning. It was extremely comfortable, clean, and provided the calm, quiet atmosphere I needed to rest after a week long trip through Guatemala. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claud34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Very good rate, friendly staff, very clean and nice rooms. A few blocks away drom the main square.
Good Value for Money!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoZamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews