We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome !”
Review of PAN:AM

PAN:AM
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We went twice over a 2 days stay in Oaxaca, telling you how much we liked the place. The breakfast was simply perfect and by seeing the menu of salty meals, we came back for a dinner, which was as good. I highly recommend this place with a very kind staff, beautiful inner-court and awesome bakery.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Romain431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely cafe in a great courtyard. Staff are friendly, the food is fresh and delicious and there is a huge range of pastries and breads. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank efay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

After so much fried Mexican food, it was lovely to walk into this cute little courtyard and see the sight of salad and wholegrains. We ordered sandwiches served with heaps of lettuce topped with sesame seeds, tomato and cranberries. The fresh bread was full of seeds and grains. I had a vegetarian sandwich and my partner enjoyed a steak ciabatta. The pastry display looked fresh and wholesome.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JazTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Went here for breakfast after seeing great reviews. Was slightly disappointed - coffee was okay but we had better at other local cafes. The portion size of the enfrijoladas was good but it lacked flavour and originality; the beans tasted watered down. My friend's omelette was good but nothing special. Personally, with so many small, local options in Oaxaca, I would go elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aroha-viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Don't miss out this amazing bakery and its great cappuccino and amazing sandwiches especially the vegi

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NitzanK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PAN:AM also viewed

 
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
Oaxaca, Oaxaca
 

Been to PAN:AM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing