We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience ”
Review of Tobaziche

Tobaziche
Ranked #13 of 584 Restaurants in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tobaziche is a place that evokes Oaxaca. We refer to the Sierra, the land, the Oaxacan maguey. Oaxaca is concentrated in one place, indigenous and colonial, preserving the nobility inherited from ancestors but facing the contemporary present air. Who eats in Oaxaca Tobaziche will experience your senses (to its market, its colors, flavors and succulent surprise) under the principles of order, hygiene, generosity and warmth. It will inspire the party and good food. Visit us!
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My wife chose this restaurant based on their rating from Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint. Waitstaff were warm, welcoming, and tolerant of my awful Spanish. This was some of the best food we have had in all of Mexico. Very modest price. Highly recommended!

Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

After ordering, our waiter prepared our plates by wiping the eating surface with his bare hands in a circular motion while blowing on the plates. Yikes! We chose not to serve our food to those plates. The food was relatively flat and flavorless compared with so many great places as alternate options. Eat here at your own risk!

Thank PeterDro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Nice place to go have a bite, drink and listen to music.
Regarding mezcal, if you are new to it, this is not the place to learn.
I would suggest you go to Sabina Sabe ( see my review).
They have their own house mezcal and it is so so.
Music of the nights we went were fantastic, First night woman singing in Spanish, English and French romantic classics.
Second night guitarist singing Mexican classics.
Food was ok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeDeGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaziche, CM at Tobaziche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

SeDeGar, thank you for your comment, we are pleased to know that everything was to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Great local food with vegan options! At first, it seems as if there is nothing vegan, but ASK!!! They can prepare them and they are amazing.

1  Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaziche, CM at Tobaziche, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your opinion, we are pleased to know that everything was to your liking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

After a day of sightseeing in Oaxaca we were a little thirsty. We walked by this place and decided to stop and have a cold beer. After a cold beer we ordered some food. Both hit the spot. The waiter was very nice and very attentive. He told us about the live music that they have on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. That they they were going to have a jazz band. We decided to come back that night. We are glad we did. The jazz band was excellent. The sang songs in many different languages. We would go back here again if we're in Oaxaca.

Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaziche, CM at Tobaziche, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your opinion, we are pleased to know that everything was to your liking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tobaziche also viewed

 

Been to Tobaziche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing