We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palacio Borghese
Nearby Hotels
USD 78
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
USD 102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Del Dominico(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
USD 41
USD 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal de la Noria(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
USD 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
USD 122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 121
USD 118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trebol(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
USD 40
USD 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
194
26
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
26
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationcontinental breakfastgreat linensthe bread puddingstaff went out of their wayhomemade jamsrooms are spacious and cleanevery requestamazing hotelluxury hotelsmall hotelwonderful townsanto domingotop floorroom safehighly recommend staying hererestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Service, amities & location made our stay a 5 star experience! Staff was helpful, warm & friendly on service (fantastic breakfast included). Rooms are equipped beautifully & the hotel has a rooftop which allows you to enjoy the character the old downtown view. To our surprise, the hotel is smaller than we thought & has the feel of a boutique hotel experience. Great restaurants, museums & shopping are convinniently a couple blocks away. We will undoubtedly stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Antonio.

Thank you so much for considering Palacio borghese as a five stars hotel, I think the adjectives talk by themselves; beautiful and comfy rooms, ace location, wonderful breakfast, terrific and attentive service to all the needs of our guests.

We hope in a future to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards.

J.ManueL LôpezRamos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Hotel Palacio Borghese is a spectacular small luxury hotel. Charming and luxurious rooms with modern showers and bathroom. The staff is young but went all out or us. And the location is incredible. The only minor downside is that you could hear a barking dog in a next door house. That said, if we are back to Oaxaca, we will definitely try to book the Palacio again.

Room Tip: Book well in advance, so you can bet the best room (we ended up in the Roma room - two double beds :( )
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shachor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Hanoch.

In behalf of all the staff at Palacio Borghese, we thank you for mentioning about the spectacular small luxury hotel that was for you.

It is good to know your room was of your taste, you found it lovely, luxurious, and comfy, as well with the mention of the jacuzzi which have got beautiful Italians designs with modern showers. Thank you for mentioning the service that we always get from our staff, who day by day make an effort to show and give the best service.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

J.Manuel Lòpez ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We only spend two nights at the Borghese on our return trip to California. Earlier we had spend ten days in Oaxaca in another hotel. I would recommend the Borghese even if it is a bit more pricey. The hotel is a lovely old colonial building, a former convent as I was told. Breakfast is served in the alcoves surrounding the central courtyard! Cool and lovely.
If desired breakfast is also served on a terrace. The rooftop terrace has a spectacular view of the city and nearby church of Santo Domingo.
Our room was one of several on the terrace. It was not absolutely private do to the nearness of the other rooms. But I believe there were more private rooms in the building. I just never asked! Hence the mystery of the Palacio!
The staff is welcoming and very helpful.
Book here if you do not want the run of the mill!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Koblenztreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Koblenztreis

It is a pleasure to get kind comments about your experience at Palacio Borghese.

We are glad our old building was beautiful for you having the fresh patio where you had delicious breakfasts, also as you mention that they can be served up at the terrace or have them as room service.

We have got a nice view from the terrace, on one hand the Santo Domingo temple and on the other hand our beautiful and historic downtown.

The most important part for us is to know the staff service was high quality, whence we can reach a memorable stay.

Taking advantage, in behalf of all the staff at Palacio Borghese, we thank you again for having you in a future stay.

Best regards.

J.Manuel Lòpez Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful big room with a great bed. The location was perfect: five minute walk to Botanical gardens and great bars and restaurants, and there's someone on duty 24 hours a day, which I haven't always found in small hotels. Perfect place to stay for my first trip to Mexico.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TB5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear TB5000

We thank you a lot for taking your time for expressing all your kind comments about your stay in our beautiful hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you felt very welcomed with us since the beginning, thank you as well for mentioning your room which was beautiful, long and with a comfy bed, the perfect location for visiting restaurants, pubs, galleries, etc. that are located nearby the hotel, and last that there is always a person at the front who welcomed you at any time of day with attention and warmness.

The most important thing for us is to know that all the staff was attentive and helpful during your first trip to Mexico, reaching your visit to our city was truly unforgettable.

Best regards

J.Manuel lòpez Ramos

Director

Palacio Borghese Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The Palacio is a gem of a hotel located close, but not too close to
central square. We had a delightful room overlooking street with a terrace in front and tables to sit. Several cosy seating areas are tucked away throughout the hotel. Staff courteous and attentive. Breakfasts of fresh fruit, juice, coffee, toast and breads are included, and there is a menu for various eggs and tortillas. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank gregoryrandallharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Gregory,

Thank you so much for all your kind comments about our beautiful hotel. As you mentioned, it was charming and your room was pleasant to you, thanks to the terrace that is located in the front you got nice views to the downtown. It’s good to know that our staff was always kind and attentive with you during your stay. Our chef thanks you as well for mentioning that the breakfast was delicious including the fresh fruit, the juices, the coffee, the bread and the home made jams that are loved by our guests.

We hope to serve you in a future.

Kind regards

Manuel Lòpez Ramos

Director

Palacio Borghese Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews