We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal de la Noria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel Camba(Oaxaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
XTILU Hotel(Oaxaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
57
73
21
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
73
21
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretextile museumno elevatorthe hotel staffstayed for two nightscharming hotelthird flooran updatecentral courtyardcouple blockstwo blocksexcellent locationcolonial stylelaundry servicedelicious breakfastwould stay here againair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for one night and it was the most welcome, beautiful hotel I had ever seen. This may have been in part because our hotel for the night before was cold, dirty and generally horrible. But even with this in consideration the Hostal del la Noria was an absolutely beautiful hotel.

I will admit it's not the cheapest place, but neither was the other hotel I am afraid I can no longer find or remember the name of.

From the service to the well decorated and comfortable room there really is nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: It's such a peaceful hotel, take time to relax if you need to here in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavontheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear friend
we all in HOSTAL DE LA NORIA thank you for the time you spend writing about our services
we all look forward to have happy clients - every person try to do their best in order to make you feel at home away from Home
we love the comments that you did regarding our Hotel & staff
we will be proud if you recommend our services to you friends
Oaxaca needs Tourism
Best regards,
Mephiboseth Padilla / Manager
Hostal de la Noria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Our stay for 9 nights was pleasurable and morning breakfast was my favorite part. Wonderful choices and good food. Our room was on the 3rd floor so lots of climbing each day. You could often hear noise from the lower floor rooms in the middle of the night which was disturbing. Very hard beds but we adjusted. The location is perfect, just 2 blocks from the zocolo. The staff was fine and the cleaning lady was wonderful. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeaninelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear friend
we all in HOSTAL DE LA NORIA thank you for the time you spend writing about our services
we all look forward to have happy clients - every person try to do their best in order to make you feel at home away from Home
we love the comments that you did regarding our Hotel & staff
we will be proud if you recommend our services to you friends
Oaxaca needs Tourism
Best regards,
Mephiboseth Padilla / Manager
Hostal de la Noria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is a very nice hotel about 2 blocks from the Zocalo. Our room had a balcony facing the street. The rooms are clean, the service is excellent, and I liked the decorations in the rooms (Oaxacan crafts and antiques).
The only drawback is that they no longer serve full meals (except breakfast) in their restaurant. The snacks that they do serve are very good typical Oaxacan food, but we wanted a full dinner. There are plenty of great restaurants in Oaxaca, though, so you won't starve!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank La-arana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear friend
we all in HOSTAL DE LA NORIA thank you for the time you spend writing about our services
we all look forward to have happy clients - every person try to do their best in order to make you feel at home away from Home
we love the comments that you did regarding our Hotel & staff
we will be proud if you recommend our services to you friends
Oaxaca needs Tourism
Best regards,
Mephiboseth Padilla / Manager
Hostal de la Noria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We liked the hotel, although when we got there it was virtually empty yet we were given a room with no window/view. Perhaps because of the potentially noisy street, but after asking at reception were were given another room, albeit smaller. However, there did seem to be better rooms available. We'd had a 8 hour coach journey to get there so were tired and wanted some food and drink, yet despite there being no-one else in the hotel at the time, the waiter seemed disinterested in helping us finding a table and serving us. However, we may have a bit tetchy after the journey! After that, the breakfast service was fine, but we just didn't seem to bond with the hotel somehow. We'd recommend it, as it was a great location just near the zocalo (which is great for people-watching), but we didn't feel at home in the hotel, dsepite liking Oaxaca.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear friend
we all in HOSTAL DE LA NORIA thank you for the time you spend writing about our services
we all look forward to have happy clients - every person try to do their best in order to make you feel at home away from Home
we love the comments that you did regarding our Hotel & staff
we will be proud if you recommend our services to you friends
Oaxaca needs Tourism
Best regards,
Mephiboseth Padilla / Manager
Hostal de la Noria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

After a business trip to Mexico City, my partner and I traveled to Oaxaca for a few days of R&R. He picked this hotel for its price and location very close to, but not on, the main square. It was an excellent choice. It was indeed a couple of blocks to the main square and within easy walking distance of the main sites around Oaxaca. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful in pointing me in the right direction for visiting various churches and museums. My partner took ill during the trip (nothing serious) and the hotel arranged an English speaking physician and asked after his health every time they saw one of us thereafter. I has a wonderful time in Oaxaca, and my partner wants to go back to make up for the time he lost, and we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCaseNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hostal de la Noria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

"My first time in Oaxaca"
9 oct 2017Opinión de gmcomfortSanDiego
Google Traductor
Oaxaca City is a majestic and historic city. The hotel is the perfect example of the history of the city. The attention to detail shows in the decor as well as the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel. While there is no elevator, there are plenty of rooms on the first floor for those who cannot climb stairs. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard in the mornings before heading out for the day as well as in the evening before going to bed. The restaurant is open all day and you can get a great meal or just some coffee and sweet bread as a snack. We did not have a car but I did notice a parking garage for those who have a car. The hotel arranged a private driver for us daily. We used the service for 2 of the 3 days we were there to go to monuments and historical places that you cannot walk too. The price for the private driver for the entire day was under 80.00 dollars I believe for the entire day. Well worth it. I recommend this hotel to singles, couple and groups traveling together. We will stay here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews