We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good and small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal de la Noria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostal de la Noria
Ranked #28 of 113 Hotels in Oaxaca
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just good and small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I think it is very expensive for what they offer. I have no problems at all in the hotel, but the room was very small. Food was good. Nothing much to say about it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Himer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    61
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
47
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for one night and it was the most welcome, beautiful hotel I had ever seen. This may have been in part because our hotel for the night before was cold, dirty and generally horrible. But even with this in consideration the Hostal del la Noria was an absolutely beautiful hotel.

I will admit it's not the cheapest place, but neither was the other hotel I am afraid I can no longer find or remember the name of.

From the service to the well decorated and comfortable room there really is nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: It's such a peaceful hotel, take time to relax if you need to here in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavontheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Our stay for 9 nights was pleasurable and morning breakfast was my favorite part. Wonderful choices and good food. Our room was on the 3rd floor so lots of climbing each day. You could often hear noise from the lower floor rooms in the middle of the night which was disturbing. Very hard beds but we adjusted. The location is perfect, just 2 blocks from the zocolo. The staff was fine and the cleaning lady was wonderful. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeaninelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is a very nice hotel about 2 blocks from the Zocalo. Our room had a balcony facing the street. The rooms are clean, the service is excellent, and I liked the decorations in the rooms (Oaxacan crafts and antiques).
The only drawback is that they no longer serve full meals (except breakfast) in their restaurant. The snacks that they do serve are very good typical Oaxacan food, but we wanted a full dinner. There are plenty of great restaurants in Oaxaca, though, so you won't starve!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank La-arana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, Berkshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

We liked the hotel, although when we got there it was virtually empty yet we were given a room with no window/view. Perhaps because of the potentially noisy street, but after asking at reception were were given another room, albeit smaller. However, there did seem to be better rooms available. We'd had a 8 hour coach journey to get there so were tired and wanted some food and drink, yet despite there being no-one else in the hotel at the time, the waiter seemed disinterested in helping us finding a table and serving us. However, we may have a bit tetchy after the journey! After that, the breakfast service was fine, but we just didn't seem to bond with the hotel somehow. We'd recommend it, as it was a great location just near the zocalo (which is great for people-watching), but we didn't feel at home in the hotel, dsepite liking Oaxaca.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Parador San Agustin
Hotel Parador San Agustin
#17 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Casa del Sotano
Hotel Casa del Sotano
#19 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 km away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#12 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Casona Oaxaca
Casona Oaxaca
#11 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#16 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Trebol
Hotel Trebol
#22 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal de la Noria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal de la Noria

Property: Hostal de la Noria
Address: Avenida Miguel Hidalgo Centro 918, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 113 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price range (per night): $63 - $96
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostal de la Noria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal de la Noria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal De La Noria Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing