We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
888
202
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
202
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cafe free bottled water fresh apples handwritten note sister hotel historic district mexican candy palacio de bellas artes perfect location great boutique within walking distance tourist sites sitting area rooms are small breakfast buffet hotel guests two double beds
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Thank you for a wonderful experience. All your staff made our stay very good. The attention from your front desk, cleaning staff and cafe was great. We will recommend your Hotel to others. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Keep up the good work.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lety21monsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear lety21monsi,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Nothing pleases us more than reading that both our service and complimentary cafeteria were perfect during your stay.
We strive to offer our guests a stay beyond their expectations.
Please come back! It would be a pleasure to host you again.
Come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I was looking for a hotel close to the Palacio de Bellas Artes, where I was going to see an opera. Never having been in Mexico City before, I wanted somewhere convenient to the opera house and major sites, as well as someplace not terribly expensive. This hotel met all of my requirements and more. The staff is excellent, the rooms are large and spotless, the breakfast food is among the best I have had in Mexico City, they provided abundant bottled water, and they added a few surprises as well. highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Mexico City.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Michael,
First, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Mexico City. We greatly appreciate the kind review you took the time to share with us.
It is such a pleasure to know that we managed to turn your stay into a remarkable experience. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the service provided by our helpful staff, as well as our complimentary amenities.
It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back.
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Wonderful hotel and very conveniently located. Great value when you consider breakfast is included, as well as items from the Cafe. Bottled water is always available. Very clean room. Breakfast was plentiful. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine104399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Sunshine104399,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions about Histórico Central hotel. We are delighted to learn that our location, breakfast, complimentary amenities, and comfortable rooms were perfect for you.
Our main aim is to provide you with a service “Centered on you”.
Please come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Very happy we choose this hotel, after spending ages trying to decide. All staff very friendly and happy to help. Hotel is very charming and great attention to detail. It is well located within walking distance of popular landmarks, if you want to go out further it's very easy to get the tour buses or the hotel is happy to help arrange a taxi. Breakfast is great! I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Mexico City.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aden809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Aden809,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, thanks to our service, central location, and breakfast.
Our team goes the extra mile to turn your stay into an unforgettable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Very good hotel at close to main shopping street, the Zocalo square with the cathedral and presidential palace.
Great decor. Free bottles of water and use of the cafeteria.
Breakfast is good although somewhat boring and sometimes trays simply run out and not being replaced. It would be a good idea to turn off the volume of the TV as some people like to have a quite start of their day.
We had a small issue with the shower, since the showerhead is fixed and pointing to the shower door so that it is somewhat tricky to turn on the water without getting splashed with cold water and the floor wet.

All in all a very nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yluzzatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Historico Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear yluzzatto,
We greatly appreciate the kind words you took the time to share with us. It is great that you had an amazing time at Histórico Central hotel and that our location, complimentary amenities, and breakfast were to your liking.
Still, we will consider your comments about breakfast and shower for improvement.
Our main aim is to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We hope to serve you soon.
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews