We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
156
190
59
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
190
59
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roombed dormyogurttop bunkcentral locationgreat locationsecurity guardhot waterno elevatorlaundry servicecommon areas arefree breakfastsix nightsclean roomsmetro stationevery morningper night
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Been here a few time because the location is great. Staff is unhelpful and their service are overpriced. Asked for eggs with no meat for breaky and they wouldn't do them, even if the breaky is included...

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeleneLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hostel is located in the city center, right next to Zocalo, walking distance to most places. Simple rooms, good breakfasts, nice atmosphere. Internet connection really slow in the rooms. You can leave there your baggage for free which is very convenient :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulkatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in the dorm as well as the private room, both are very clean. The location of the hostel is perfect. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good. I tried almost all the hostels in Mexico historic city downtown but this one is the best and good value for money.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Mystery_Play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Private rooms are well priced and perfectly clean, like a hotel. Bathrooms are clean but bear in mind that they alternate F and M between floors, so ask to be in a room situated on the correct floor! There is no lift, and rooms on the top floor become quite hot, you may wish to ask for a fan.
The hostel offers tours at ridiculously high prices. For example, 550 pesos for Lucha Libra.. as a couple we took a taxi each way, and including entrance admission we only paid 210 pesos each.
We stayed for 3 nights, and barely met anyone to socialise with as there is no bar, and no events within the hostel. The hostel on the main Zocalo (think it is called Cathedral) has a rooftop bar and may be better for meeting others.
We only really came across one weird backpacker who was making lewd comments to the female staff, and brought a suspicious female back to the hostel (minidress etc) in the middle of the afternoon when clearly drunk.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are a bit hot, ask for a fan
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobandKateTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a great stay here. The room was big, clean and airy and the staff were very helpful. Even though we checked out at noon, we were able to hang around all evening until we had to leave for our flight at 1am using the internet and watching tv in the lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0emc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews