We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
96
170
77
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
170
77
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfresh fruit and yogurtlarge shopping mallkrispy kremeturibus stopangel de la independenciawalking distancebusiness tripbusiness districtsafe locationrooms are biggreat roomvisit to mexico cityreformahielaundryatractions
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The location it's perfect as it is right next to a mall with several restaurants plus plenty more around the area. The staff was great and the rooms are big and spacious. For a business trip it's the perfect option.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank DonatoInWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Very neat and clean rooms but the internet access is very bad. During my stay I was trying to work on my computer, but the internet access came down for about two hours. Also, every 2 hrs I had to re-login into the Hotel's network in order to stay online with my phone and laptop

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room with Main Street view, is great!!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank agzuniga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The great point is location, walk distance from several restaurants and shops in reasonable safety area. The issues are the same for years, air conditioner noise and weak, shower goes to hot cold every minute.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi Andre O,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our air conditioning unit and the shower. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Holiday inn is a sleep and go hotel, but this one has a nice atmosphere, somehow is peacefull.. you'll like it.

I got a room with Reforma Ave window, nice view. staff friendly and quick to solve any issue. Love it.

No es un hotel para pasar el dia ahi, asi que duermes y te sales por que la diversion esta afuera. en el corazon de Reforma muy sencillo y simple, con un toque de minimalismo.. muy buena opcion

Room Tip: ask for a window to Reforma avenue.. you'll like the view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victhetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The location is good since you have a shopping center with various restaurants and shops. room is spacious and bed is ok.
This is the second time I stay here and I had the same problems. 1) hair on the shower floor and stuck to shower walls, 2) poor breakfast, 3) front desk staff not very friendly 4) You cannot control your own rooms temperature at night. The hotel has one central AC unit and they set it up as a heater at nights. The rooms temperature stays at 24-25 degrees celcius al night.. for me thats unconfortable. I had to ask for a fan. I dont think im coming back

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaime r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear jaime r,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma!

Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our location convenient and your room to your liking. However, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced particularly with the cleanliness of your shower area, temperature control, breakfast option, and level of service provided by our front desk staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services and amenities we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back and provide you a better stay.

Kind Regards,

Dhang R.
Case Manager
IHG Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews