We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
329
187
42
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
187
42
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy suitesclassic suitelatitude barwet barpaseo de la reformacorner suitespg membernice suiteliving roomindoor poolwalking distancenice hotelhotel is centrally locatedrooms are biguber ridethe ground floorbusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The Le Meridien in Mexico City is one of the best hotels for being in an easily accessible location in Mexico City. You can quickly get to the Palacio Bellas Artes, you can get to Polanco without too much work, it's not that hard to get to Condessa or Roma, but it's not located necessarily in a place you would want to hang out. That makes it hard to say the location is perfect, but it is accessible to so many things, and if you're in Mexico City for work, then yes Paseo de la Reforma is probably where you wanted to be!

The lobby is on the second floor of this quirky hotel that's a lot of fun to stay at. The staff is super helpful, they're quick to make a reservation, make suggestions, or help out in any way possible. They really are nice and people that I thought cared to take care of me. As a platinum member they very generously gave us an executive suite and some free drinks, which was lovely. They brought churros to the room as a treat which was also awesome! We loved it.

The room was sooooooooo big, it was huge, it was like two of my manhattan apartments. I was so pleased to stay in it for a few days and rest. There were like four sinks I think, so big, so nice!

Each SPG floor had waters and apples and other things on them, it would have been nice had they stocked that more frequently. It felt like they were always running out of water and considering it's Mexico you don't want to be drinking tap water.

The bar was okay, the drinks were only mediocre, but downstairs on the first level was apparently a better bar, it didn't quite make sense why one bar would be that much better than the other.

The hotel is not a luxury hotel, it's really a comfortable hotel, slightly quirky, but you don't feel like you're in luxury. That's okay because the price definitely reflects that. For one the windows are really weird and not that enjoyable to look out of because of a second layer around the building.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, though I'm not sure it's my first choice in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBear990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear TravelBear990,

Thank you for writing a detailed review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Mexico City.
We are located on Reforma Avenue, the nicest in the city, and very well connected to museums, shopping malls and concert halls.
Our Housekeeping team has taken in consideration your feedback in reference to the amenities in our SPG floors to provide our guests superior quality service.
We are glad you enjoyed the delicious "churros" prepared especially for our Platinum members.
Your praising feedback on our team will be much appreciated by all of them, it will be a motivator to continue providing our guests inspiring stays full of discovery!
We hope to serve you again in the future with our same hospitality.
Kind regards form all of our team at Le Meridien Mexico City.

Eugenia Gonzalez
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel is close to downtown Mexico City where the Zocalo and Bellas Artes are, and also close to the trendy areas like Polanco, Condesa, Roma, Zona Rosa, etc. The hotel is not fancy but has everything you need and more. Even has a Starbucks Coffee place in the entrance.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear David R,

We appreciate your feedback following your recent stay at Le Meridien Mexico City.
We are delighted to hear that in the overall we met your expectations, and you enjoyed an inspiring stay full of discovery.
Our hotel is located very close to the city´s downtown with it´s historical monuments, and very close to exclusive shopping malls too.
We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to welcome you back with our same hospitality.
Kind regards from all of our team at Le Meridien Mexico City

Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Our first time in Mexico City, and first time at a Le Meridien hotel. The location is great, and the rooms are very spacious, but the one main reason that I will return? The concierge, Ingmar. He gets 10 stars! We couldn't stop going to him, with endless questions. Where do we go, what should we see, where's the best taco, how can we get there? Etc. Ingmar is the heart and soul of our Mexico City experience. He was so patient with us, and clearly, politely explained to us ever detail of what we wanted and needed. There was a market that I asked about, and he told us that this particular area was not safe, and suggested another area. We felt so protected, and looked out for. My friend was getting too much sun, and we asked Ingmar where he could purchase a hat. Ingmar went and let us borrow his own hat! He also had a classic sombrero he let us wear for photos!! His warmth and generosity, and priceless information, is the reason we will be definitely returning to Mexico City, and to the La Meridien. Thank you Ingmar!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JoshE1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Josh E,
Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review following your stay at Le Meridien Mexico City.
Your kind feedback to Ingmar is much appreciated. He will be recognized for providing superior quality service and hospitality to our guests.
We are glad you discovered Mexico City following his suggestions!!
Our entire team looks forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Mexico City with our same hospitality.
Kindest regards

Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My wife and I just completed a ten-day trip to Mexico City. We stayed at Le Meridien Hotel on Paseo de la Reforma during our entire visit. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, but it was the outstanding service that we received from the entire hotel staff that made our visit so memorable. Without a single exception, the staff of the hotel was always friendly, courteous, and helpful. We felt as though we were being welcomed into their homes, instead of a hotel. Although every single person on the staff treated us well, there were a few who deserve special mention:
• Victor Pineda was the first person who welcomed us to the hotel. He brought in our luggage, then escorted us to our room and explained how everything worked. It seemed that every time we entered or left the hotel, he was there to greet us or wish us well. He seemed genuinely interested in what we were doing or planning to do. He was so gracious and his personal enthusiasm was contagious; we found ourselves looking forward to seeing and speaking to him.
• Ingmar Martinez, the hotel concierge, assisted us every day, arranging tour reservations, hiring drivers to take us places locally, obtaining event tickets, and making restaurant recommendations. He invariably greeted us when we returned from an excursion to ensure that we had enjoyed it, and he twice telephoned a restaurant to request that the management take “special” care of us.
• Gerardo Ruiz greeted us warmly every time we saw him (which was often), and assisted us when the concierge had time off.
The management of this hotel can take pride in the caliber of their people. In the past ten years, my wife and I have visited 110 countries, and we have never enjoyed staying at any hotel more than we enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Bob S,

We really appreciate such a wonderful review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Mexico City.
It is an honour to read the feedback from a distinguished guest. We are very happy to hear our team made you feel at home!
Your praising feedback on our team will motivate them to continue delivering exceptional service to our guests.
We thank you on Victor. Ingmar and Gerardo´s behalf, who will be recognized for their hospitality and professional assistance to our guests.
Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Mexico City.
Kind regards from all of our team.

Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this property is it’s Center city location. It is accessible and close to all the major attractions. It’s not far away from the airport as well.
Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff speaks decent English and is courteous. The breakfast was good but I feel there were less options for someone who is looking for more continental options. I liked the pool and jacuzzi.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Haaris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMexicoCity, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Haaris H,

Your feedback is highly appreciated as we strive to provide our guests superior quality service.
We are glad you enjoyed an inspiring stay in our spacious suite. Our Housekeeping team is glad to hear we met your expectations.
Our F&B team has taken your feedback in consideration.
We are happy you enjoyed an inspiring stay full of discovery!
We look forward to welcoming you back to your Mexico City home should your travel needs bring you back to our city.
Kind regards from all of our team at Le Meridien Mexico City.


Eugenia González
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews