We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 180
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 121
USD 102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
USD 163
USD 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 194
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 164
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
USD 142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 131
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
USD 332
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
USD 316
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 393
USD 345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
235
312
63
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
312
63
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshidalgo metro stationla revolucionwalking distanceconvenience storethin wallsstreet sidefelt saferooms are smallrecommend this hotelbreakfast servicebellas artespleasant stayfront desk staffcentral locationother hotelsbreakfast was includedtacos
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good location & great value. Nice basic breakfast. Shops, restaurants & convenience stores nearby. Will stay here again if I return to Mexico City, The room was modern, crisp and clean. You can walk to many major sites.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schultz-law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaRevolucion, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest

We are very happy to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant for you.

We'll be waiting for you with pleasure next time you come to Mexico City, thanks a lot for your recommendation.

All Hotel team send you best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Nice, I wasn't blown away but it was a pleasant stay.

Very clean, decent room size. A few scratches on the wall that could use a fresh lick of paint.

Breakfast service took a VERY long time.

But yes, it was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaRevolucion, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest

We are very happy to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant for you. Thanks a lot for your opinion, it is very importan to us

We will be waiting for you with pleasure the next time you visit Mexico City.

All Hotel team send you best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Booked a last minute trip to Mexico City and was lucky enough to find a cheap room in the center of the city. If you're looking for a hotel that is clean, centrally located, and just want a nice place to sleep, I'd recommend this spot. The rooms were perfect for our trip, clean, safe, easy to get to, and comfortable. We were walking distance to the Palace of Fine Arts, Diego Rivera's Museum, and Calle Francisco Madero. The staff was helpful and arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport for our 7am flight. The wifi is mostly spotty in the evening and probably because many guests are using it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adriana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaRevolucion, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest

We are very happy to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant for you. We want to let you know that we are working and always willing to offer the best service for our customers.

We will be waiting for you with pleasure the next time you visit Mexico City, thanks a lot for your recommendation.

All Hotel team send you best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Very comfortable at all times. Staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean. The beds are firm which I prefer. And the rooms are very quiet at night. The hotel is located very centrally in the city and near many things. The breakfast was simple but good. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your preference, we hope you will take a pleasant experience of Mexico City, we hope to see you again at the Hotel Plaza Revolución the next time you visit Mexico City.

We will take care about the breakfast isuue, to improve it as soon as possible, thank you very much for your opinion.

Receive greetings from the whole team at the Hotel Plaza Revolución.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

You are near the Mexico center and not far from Chapultepec park. The hotel is nice, the rooms are fine and the service is pleasant. If you have some time, take a breakfast with a tasty local omelet. For business, the wifi needs to be optimized and the breakfast is too long (around 1 hour) but except these point it's a cheap place in Mexico city.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Gerente at Hotel Plaza Revolucion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your preference, we hope you will take a pleasant experience of Mexico City, we hope to see you again at the Hotel Plaza Revolución the next time you visit Mexico City.

We will take care about the breakfast service and Wi-Fi troubles, to improve it as soon as possible, thank you very much for your opinion.

Receive greetings from the whole team at the Hotel Plaza Revolución.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews