We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
USD 142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 200
USD 164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 157
USD 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 119
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 114
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
USD 344
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 393
USD 345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
241
98
33
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
98
33
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvgreat boutiqueprivate saunaspa suitefree mini barboutique hoteltree lined neighborhoodfriendly neighborhoodbars and restaurantsnespresso machinecondessa areaquiet streetfirst floorrain showerincredible servicebig bathroomhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I started our holiday/honeymoon in this hotel. Staying on condesa it’s hard to believe Mexico’s City is the world’s most populated city. Condesa is a beautiful, safe area and Uber makes in easy to travel anywhere (even Teotihuacan). The hotel room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I saw some negative reviews about breakfast but we have nothing but compliments and it’s nice to start the day on a rooftop terrace. We’re looking forward to coming back again some day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LGrip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Maria Condesa for your honeymoon.
We are very happy to read your comments about how good was your stay with us and that our location was more than convinient for you.
We realy hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jazmin Calzada
FD Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

My friend and I stayed at Maria Condesa for five nights in late April. Our room was clean, spacious and it was great to have Apple TV and a refilled mini bar each day. Also, the free glass of wine or margarita each evening was fantastic! The location was also fantastic.

However, there were a few negatives that keep me from giving this a full five star review. The breakfast, which we had included in our room, was not good...at all. Everything was either incredibly salty, under cooked, or flavorless depending on the dish. In addition, the front desk staff was not very good at providing recommendations to us, often Googling answers to simple questions. Finally, the AC was very weak, so we were quite warm every night.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 511lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Lauren,

thank you for choosing Maria Condesa and for taking the time to share your comments with us, your feedback is very important for us.
We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay overall and that you found your room spacious and had time to enjoy your apple TV and extra amenities included in your room rate.
But we are also concerned about the few negatives that you mention.
We already gave your comments to the breakfast area so they can make a bigger effort.
About the front desk staff, it caught our attention, the staff is qualified to help guest with recomendations or reservations.
About the AC, we are checking with maintenaince every one of them to have them working at 100%.
We really appreaciate this improvements mentiones that we need to focus on.
We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Maria Condesa was great for our anniversary weekend in Mexico City. The rooms are clean and the bathroom was spacious. The staff is polite and helpful. While you can probably stay for less in Mexico City, this hotel has a lot of extra perks, like free breakfast, bottled water daily, and a free cocktail in the bar each evening.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kinjal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Kinjal,

thank you for choosing Maria Condesa for your anniversary and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room space, the stadd service and all the extra amenities included in your room rate.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jazmin Calzada
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Such a great quiet neighbourhood to stay in Mexico City - room was large and lounge and breakfast were great! Will stay here again for sure! Condesa was a great neighbourhood - safe for walking, lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby.

Room Tip: King room was super spacious!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Front Office Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Lesley,

Thank you for choosing us and for your comments!
We are very happy to hear that you really enojoyed your stay at Maria Condesa since our location to the amenities included in your room rate.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jazmin Calzada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Maria Condessa was the perfect choice for our mini vacation to Mexico City. While this hotel hit all the key points on location, comfort, cleanliness, and service, it's the little finishing touches that put our stay over the top. Things like being welcomed with glass of sparkling wine at check in, delicious breakfasts served in the casually exquisite dining room, and cocktail hour in the cozy lounge, all added to sophisticated charm Condessa Neighbourhood. The location is highly walkable, surrounded by coffee shops, bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the gelato at Casa Visconti just a few doors down. In the evenings we opened the windows and enjoyed jazz from one of the lounges across the street. All in all it was a lovely stay in a lovely spot, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepción M, Manager at Maria Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Meghan,

First of all, thank you for choosing Maria Condesa and taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are very happy to hear that your vacations on Mexico City were as expected and that you really enjoyed not only your room but our service and the little details.
We work hard each day to continue offering the service that our guests deserve and it is great hearing that you appreciate it all.

Come back soon,

Jazmin Calzada
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews