We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Price”
Review of Hotel Ferrol

Hotel Ferrol
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ferrol
Ranked #277 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Hotel Ferrol is an overpriced seedy establishment. I found the front desk staff unfriendly and unhelpful. I had made advance reservations and the receptionist did not even bother to look for it. In order to check in I was required to Pay again. I was shown to 3 rooms and all were dirty,small,worn and smelled of mold. The sheets on my bed were stained and with holes. The walls are quite thin and you can hear all the noise coming from other rooms. This hotel seems to cater to the type of clients that pay by the hour. No effort was made by patrons to hide the fact they were with sex workers. Its hard to believe such a Hotel is listed on main travel websites. I did not feel safe in or out of the hotel. The whole setting had a seedy feel to it. I originally reserved for 3 nights and left within hours. I would not stay here again or recommend anyone to do so either.

Room Tip: ask for a room far from the lobby or busy hallways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogiJuancarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were looking for a place fairly close to the airport at a good rate. This hotel borders downtown so many people said it was a good place. We arrived and they did not have our reservation even though we could show it on our web phone. We had to go through a big process to print the reservations which took over 40 minutes. Lucky we had a copy of the receipt. The manager was kind about it but it was a hassle. The room stank of old cigarettes even though it was "non smoking" and the room was very noisy all night. The area is sketchy and I would not take a family. We have traveled all over Mexico and this was the worst place we stayed. Cheap but not worth it.

Room Tip: Don' bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franjapaniflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAUOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aleandiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YamiDiego10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo
Hostel Amigo
#45 of 232 in Mexico City
197 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Centro Historico
Hotel Principal
Hotel Principal
#137 of 312 in Mexico City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
712 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
544 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferrol

Address: Calle Mina 135 | Colonia Guerrero, Mexico City 06300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $77 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferrol 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ferrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ferrol Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing