We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Salvador
Nearby Hotels
USD 118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 145
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 85
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
USD 145
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 344
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 393
USD 345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
16
40
31
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
40
31
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel entrancebellas arteshot watermetro stationnice bathroomstar hotelinternetlocationcityhousekeepingcentro
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights in late April 2017 and found this hotel offered a very good value. After taking an overnight bus from Oaxaca, I was able to get early check in at 9am. I was offered a refurbished room #404 with front facing. The room was newly renovated with good lighting and decor. However, shops from the main street used loud speakers to play very disturbing loud music until 6pm. After a couple of hours in the room during the daytime, I could not take this anymore and requested for interior facing room and I got room #211. The room had not been renovated so furniture and bathroom looked a bit aged, but still alright. 

The hotel condition was quite decent and housekeeping was doing a good job. Wifi signal was not stable all the time. 

In view of the pricing and location that is close to metro stations and centro. I recommend this hotel.  

Room Tip: Front facing room is newly renovated but noisy during the day
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sambawalk2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

During the day the area can be noisy from the many stores selling speakers for music systems.However, this is generally from 10am to 6pm. It is important to get a room not facing the street,the downside being a room with no real view.

At least one of the ladies at check-in spoke English and was helpful with information to get around the city. the Hotel is conveniently located about a 15min walk to the Zocalo and less than 10min walk to Americana Tower and Bellas Artes. The autobus stop and San Juan Letran metro stop was just around the corner from the hotel. There is also a stop a few feet from the hotel entrance on Republica del Salvador, very convenient if traveling on the bus from the airport which requires a change at Lazaro bus terminal.

The Mercado San Juan was only a 5min walk from the hotel and many dining options during the day in this area.

The single room had a queen size bed, a TV with only one English language channel CNN. The bathroom was rather small. However, good water pressure and hot water was available at all times. Two bottles of complimentary drinking water was provided daily. The room had no air conditioning and i am assuming it could get uncomfortable during the warmer months.

All in all a comfortable stay, the hotel could have thrown in complimentary breakfast as they do have a restaurant. Wifi was also good in all areas. Very convenient to public transportation which is extremely cheap and does not require the use of taxis,

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My stay was as part of a group tour and I was impressed. A comfortable hotel in walking distance to many attractions. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Nice bathroom with good supply of hot water. Wifi was ok and free.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jules_of_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The place is not bad for price you pay, centrally located, just few minutes away from opera house and other tourist sites. Dow side is that room has no thermostat: heat or ac. So during night it is extremely cold. But over all you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shurik666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It is my first stay here and when I pulled the blanket over the bed there were other people's hairs on the pillow.
There was also a pubic hair in the toilet.
Big disappointment for this hotel a few hours into my arrival
Weird smell when I entered ththe room for the first time,not cleaned properly at all.
Disgusting.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews