We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
17
42
32
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
42
32
14
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It is my first stay here and when I pulled the blanket over the bed there were other people's hairs on the pillow.
There was also a pubic hair in the toilet.
Big disappointment for this hotel a few hours into my arrival
Weird smell when I entered ththe room for the first time,not cleaned properly at all.
Disgusting.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

As a solo traveler I booked the cheapest room which looked onto a small courtyard at ground level. This made it quiet but with a pleasant outlook. The room isn't large as found in the older colonial style hotels but it was more than adequate. The desk space was welcome for working and the en-suite facilities whilst hardly spacious worked perfectly well. All in all I was very happy with this hotel and would return again especially as the price is reasonably competitive at the bottom end of the market in the centre of Mexico City

Room tip: My courtyard view room suited me very well
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I spent several days in this hotel and, having seen many other hotels in the area, can very highly recommend the El Salvador. The room cost is less than others but the quality of stay is better than others. Rooms have more than enough storage space with both drawers and a closet. Bathroom has excellent lighting for shaving or applying makeup, shower has instant hot water at just the right temperature, deep sink for washing the unmentionables, very attentive floor staff. One review here said there was too much noise but I found the place to be very quiet. The location of the Hotel El Salvador could not be better: there are both Metrobus and Metro stops less than 100 meters away as well as easy access to taxis. All in all, this place rates among one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Ah yes, I almost forgot to add that the wi-fi is very fast and reliable.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed here 6 nights. The location was good, easy walking to many places of interest & shops galore. Our room was good, bed comfortable, ensuite very small & definitely needed a makeover, but everything very clean. Reception staff were very helpful, even though we don't speak Spanish. Free breakfast was good, reasonable choice of dishes to choose from & staff pleasant. Internet available & free

Room tip: We had Room 407, very quiet as at end of corridor
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DianneKamerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent 10 days in hotel El Salvador.Hotels is new and has an exellent location in the middle of the historical part of the city.Staff is ok.Everithing is good maintaned and clean.Price is ok.For recomendation.

Room tip: For couple it is better to take a room with a single king bed because it is several euros cheeper.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews