We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, modern and efficient style”
Review of Hotel El Salvador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Salvador
Ranked #166 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 31 October 2016

As a solo traveler I booked the cheapest room which looked onto a small courtyard at ground level. This made it quiet but with a pleasant outlook. The room isn't large as found in the older colonial style hotels but it was more than adequate. The desk space was welcome for working and the en-suite facilities whilst hardly spacious worked perfectly well. All in all I was very happy with this hotel and would return again especially as the price is reasonably competitive at the bottom end of the market in the centre of Mexico City

Room Tip: My courtyard view room suited me very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

I spent several days in this hotel and, having seen many other hotels in the area, can very highly recommend the El Salvador. The room cost is less than others but the quality of stay is better than others. Rooms have more than enough storage space with both drawers and a closet. Bathroom has excellent lighting for shaving or applying makeup, shower has instant hot water at just the right temperature, deep sink for washing the unmentionables, very attentive floor staff. One review here said there was too much noise but I found the place to be very quiet. The location of the Hotel El Salvador could not be better: there are both Metrobus and Metro stops less than 100 meters away as well as easy access to taxis. All in all, this place rates among one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Ah yes, I almost forgot to add that the wi-fi is very fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed here 6 nights. The location was good, easy walking to many places of interest & shops galore. Our room was good, bed comfortable, ensuite very small & definitely needed a makeover, but everything very clean. Reception staff were very helpful, even though we don't speak Spanish. Free breakfast was good, reasonable choice of dishes to choose from & staff pleasant. Internet available & free

Room Tip: We had Room 407, very quiet as at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DianneKamerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent 10 days in hotel El Salvador.Hotels is new and has an exellent location in the middle of the historical part of the city.Staff is ok.Everithing is good maintaned and clean.Price is ok.For recomendation.

Room Tip: For couple it is better to take a room with a single king bed because it is several euros cheeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

we were excited because of the location and the piece.Staff was amazing and the toon big.But man..the noise you can't candle.The worse is that it seems like the noise comes from inside the hotel.no tips available..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Hotel Diligencias
Hotel Diligencias
#130 of 312 in Mexico City
115 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#168 of 312 in Mexico City
303 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Castropol
Hotel Castropol
#56 of 312 in Mexico City
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hotel Roble
Hotel Roble
#145 of 312 in Mexico City
140 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Hidalgo
Hotel Hidalgo
#222 of 312 in Mexico City
28 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Azores
Hotel Azores
#199 of 312 in Mexico City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Salvador

Address: Rep del Salvador 16 | Col. Centro, Mexico City 06000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $34 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Salvador 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel El Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Salvador Hotel
Hotel El Salvador Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing