We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
16
40
32
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
40
32
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bellas artes hotel entrance hot water metro station nice bathroom star hotel wifi housekeeping centro
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I spent several days in this hotel and, having seen many other hotels in the area, can very highly recommend the El Salvador. The room cost is less than others but the quality of stay is better than others. Rooms have more than enough storage space with both drawers and a closet. Bathroom has excellent lighting for shaving or applying makeup, shower has instant hot water at just the right temperature, deep sink for washing the unmentionables, very attentive floor staff. One review here said there was too much noise but I found the place to be very quiet. The location of the Hotel El Salvador could not be better: there are both Metrobus and Metro stops less than 100 meters away as well as easy access to taxis. All in all, this place rates among one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Ah yes, I almost forgot to add that the wi-fi is very fast and reliable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We stayed here 6 nights. The location was good, easy walking to many places of interest & shops galore. Our room was good, bed comfortable, ensuite very small & definitely needed a makeover, but everything very clean. Reception staff were very helpful, even though we don't speak Spanish. Free breakfast was good, reasonable choice of dishes to choose from & staff pleasant. Internet available & free

Room Tip: We had Room 407, very quiet as at end of corridor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DianneKamerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent 10 days in hotel El Salvador.Hotels is new and has an exellent location in the middle of the historical part of the city.Staff is ok.Everithing is good maintaned and clean.Price is ok.For recomendation.

Room Tip: For couple it is better to take a room with a single king bed because it is several euros cheeper.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

we were excited because of the location and the piece.Staff was amazing and the toon big.But man..the noise you can't candle.The worse is that it seems like the noise comes from inside the hotel.no tips available..

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Admittedly this hotel is cost effective, but I am struggling to find much else positive to say. Best I can come up with is that the lobby was pleasant.

The room we had reeked of smoke, the pillows were not worthy of the name and the towels had seen better days.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Tigsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews