We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Business Diner”

La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 5,512 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 26
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Reforma / Zona Rosa
Description: One of the best steakhouses in Mexico City. With excellent choices of meat cuts and traditional dishes. In addition we offer an extensive wine and cocktail list to pair with your food. You will enjoy a perfect atmosphere and at amazing view to Paseo de la Reforma Avenue.
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

After several years without going to La Mansion Steakhouse, it was a great remembrance...
This location at Marriot Reforma (right at El Angel de la Independencia) is nice with great ambiance.
Food was great, we had Empanadas de Carne (very tasty), Chile Ancho Relleno with Chinchulines (a must) and share two cuts of meat at the center of the table... more than enough for 3.
A good Malbec Wine was the perfect companion to this meal.
Attention was superb, always there when need but without interfering with the conversation.
Will repeat soon...

Thank Jon_Elorriaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, Gerente at La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Jon_Elorriaga:

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that your business visit culminated in La Mansion with excellent service and unique dishes.
When we had the opportunity of providing you with the traditional La Mansion/ Marriott service.

We will be honored to have you back at La Mansion Steak House when you give us the honor of hosting you again at Mexico City Marriott Reforma.

Cordially

Rogelio Casas Miramontes
Restaurant Manager
La Mansión Steak House
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We visited the LaMansion whilst staying in México City. From the moment we entered the building the service was exceptional. We sat out on the covered patio the atmosphere was fantastic with the lighting and also the gas heater. Our waiter, Victor del a Rosa, was superb. He was there to answer all a questions and was attentive though out our meal. We decided to share an appetiser and the staff served the soup in two bowls rather than two spoons which was a great touch. Our steak was served to use on a heated platter at the table and was cook to perfection......
We would recommend this restaurant To all

Thank Ferg764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, Gerente at La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Fergus H

Many thanks for the great description we are happy that your visit has fulfilled your expectations. We have sent your congratulations to our chef and to Victor as well as the rest of the staff.

Comments like yours where words like: exceptional, fantastic, superb, great touch, perfection and attentive are very motivating. Gracias!
We will be honored to have you back at La Mansion Steak House on your return to Mexico City Marriott Reforma.

Cordially

Rogelio Casas Miramontes
Restaurant Manager
La Mansión Steak House
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I lived in Mexico City 8 years. I remember just two names of restaurants there... One is "Las mañanitas" but it's in Cuernavaca... the other one is LA MANSION... Best meat that you could have... probably also around the world. If you try also "tacos de tuetano".... WOW.... Very good service from Roberto, Joel, Daniel, Marco, Alva.... Always when I'm in Mexico City I try to visit LA MANSION

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank architectpiermoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, Gerente at La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Architectpiermoro:

Many thanks for the wonderful review of your visit.
We have read your wonderful note to the La Mansión Steak House team. Gracias!

We will be honored to have you back again on your return to La Mansion Steak House at Mexico City Marriott Reforma.

Cordially

Rogelio Casas Miramontes
Restaurant Manager
La Mansión Steak House
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The restaurant had excellent food and excellent service. Javier, Jose, and Hugo worked as a team and made us feel as if we were the only ones there. The steaks were fantastic. We highly recommend.

Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, Gerente at La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Craig R

Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios. Nos alegra que nos hayan escogido para comer en sus vacaciones y que nuestro servicio así como la calidad de sus alimentos hayan merecido el calificativo de “fantástico”.

Agradecemos sus agradables y motivantes comentarios en relación al servicio proporcionado por Javier, José y Hugo. Gracias! Hemos enviado copia de su comentario al archivo personal de cada uno de ellos para su record.

Esperamos muy pronto nos dé la oportunidad de atenderlos de nuevo en La Mansión Steak House at Mexico City Marriott Reforma.

Atentamente.

Rogelio Casas Miramontes
Restaurant Manager
La Mansión SteakHouse
México City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The food is fantastic. I had the ribeye my first time and the salmon with lemon sauce my second visit. Both were very good. That spinach au gratin however is the truth. Carlos Hernandez was my waiter and he is a winner. Carlos Montes was my maître d and he was very engaging and attentive. I'll be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaTonjua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_Reforma, Manager at La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear LaTonjua:

Thank you very much for your excellent comments. We are pleased that your dinner was to your liking and we are especially grateful for recognizing service received by Carlos Hernández & Carlos Montes. On their behalf. Gracias!

We look forward to seeing you again, upon your return to Mexico City.

Cordially

Rogelio Casas Miramontes
Restaurant Manager
La Mansión Steak House
Mexico City Marriott Reforma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Mansion Marriott Reforma Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing