We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet hotel, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Ranked #20 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Sweet hotel, great views”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our guide Monica recommended this hotel to us, so after a long day of touring the city, we headed there to check in. The desk associate upgraded us to a room on the 11th floor with a westerly view overlooking Chapultapec Castle and Park and a swanky fitness club with multiple pools and clay tennis courts. The room was spacious, modern, clean and well appointed, with the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever enjoyed. The bathroom was equally fancy and well appointed.

We had a great (quiet!) night's sleep and a sumptuous breakfast buffet in the hotel resturarant, then we walked to the National Museum of Anthropology. After a long day of touring the museum, the park and the castle, we headed back to our room for a nice happy hour while we enjoyed a spectacular sunset. The minibar was well stocked and very reasonably priced, as were the room service margaritas, delivered promptly and professionally. All of the staff at the hotel were very professional. The only demerit was the hot tub in the spa was out of order. I look forward to enjoying it on our next visit.

Room Tip: As for a room on an upper floor with a westerly view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbyrnes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 29 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    302
    85
    25
    14
See reviews for
161
165
39
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I just spent the weekend with my wife and daughter at the Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec. The hotel has a great location, just a couple of blocks from the Auditorio Nacional where we attended the Elton John concert, and is also within walking distance to nice museums. The hotel is very well kept and has descent gym with nice views of Chapultepec. They offer an attractive weekend rate, around $125 US, which I believe is a very good value for what you get compared to other hotels within the area that are significantly more expensive.
I will go back next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 29 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was a quality hotel in a nice area. The hotel staff was really flexible on letting us keep our rooms until 6pm with out extra charge. I did get a nice room from 12th floor with view over the park

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 29 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

To start, i don't even know why there are so many bads comments about this hotel and why is not between top10 hotels in polanco. The hotel itself is beautiful, great location, stunning views of Polanco area and Chapultepec's castle. The room at least the one i had wasn't tiny at all as many have claimed rooms are, i don't know if that is due to the fact that i stayed at the Platino club level floor, so rooms were totally opposite, way spacious with amazing view of polanco and the castle. I stayed at a deluxe king room 1416 on the 14th floor for 3 nites and all i can say it's woooowww. Hotel decoration is superb, staff more than helpful, valet service quite fast, excellent food and i can't say anything despective about my room, decorated in light colours and marble bathroom with tube and shower, nice ammenities, an amazing matress i wanted to take with me (i even checked the brand coz it was simply the best i've tried, was a springair confortflex). I was upgraded with internet free access and a free massage at the spa. The only point down i give to this place is quite overpriced yes, 100 pesos per nite for valet parking, not less than 50 pesos for a bottle of water (1 ltr), 60 pesos for peanuts, 20 pesos for cookies, but there are many markets just one block away so go on and buy whatever u want including water if u don't want to spend on groceries and water from the minibar. Believe me this place is wonderful, still thinking why there are all those complains about the place, i wouldn't think it twice, i'd definetly come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the jacuzzi at the spa floor and the fitness room both with amazing top floor views of polanco a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussieboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 29 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is one of the worse hotels I have experienced in my life and I travel a lot...the sad thing is that every employee with who I interacted seemed to have a good intention.
Here is a summary of the very dissapoting experience:
- Got to the hotel and discovered that the taxi service (from aiport to hotel) couldn't be charged to the room. They expected I was going to have $800 pesos to pay directly to the driver....crazy! I ordered the pick up service at the time of my reservation was done.
- Get to the room to find out the light balls in the bathroom were not working.
- Tried to dry my hair in a mornign rushing for a meeting...to find out the hairdryer didn't work.
- Order breakfast on the first morning..got a double order.
- Order breakfast on the second morning....got the order wrong.
- Order breakfast on the third day....again the wrong order. At this point I'm wandering why I'm still ordering room service.
- Tried to use the espresso machine in the room...not cups to make the coffe....
NOTHING works!!! and on top of that they charge you for internet services.

The general manager contacted me to understand a little more the situation...say she would like to do something to recover me as a customer and in the same instant her secretary comes to the room where we are talking to charge me for 10 pages copy I have ordered (USD12)...Nothing, but totally contradictory. The general manager didn't even realize it!!!
I paid my USD 12...and just concluded that there is a BIG gap between the words from the employees in this hotel and their actions.

NEVER again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this review, 29 October 2016
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 305 in Mexico City
1,205 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,901 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 305 in Mexico City
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 305 in Mexico City
446 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,268 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 305 in Mexico City
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Address: Avenida Calzada General Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price range (per night): $166 - $332
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Mexico City, plan for an exclusive experience, surrounded by the Chapultepec Forest, one of the most beautiful spots in the city, and a stone's throw away from important business, shopping and entertainment centers. Stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, and make your trip an unforgettable experience that is as distinguished as you are. The innovative and elegant architecture of the hotel sets it apart in the city. A view of the Castle of Chapultepec can be seen from most of the 203 rooms and suites, making it impossible to forget that you are immersed in a city that is full of history and enchantment. It is a place where you can unwind in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. If you're seeking an enjoyable business trip to Mexico City, we offer three executive Grand Club floors, featuring excellent personalized customer service, private check-in, european breakfast and outstanding service at the exclusive Executive Lounge, offering drinks and select light snacks. One of Mexico's top restaurants is Salammbo, where an innovative ambiance combines with an exquisite range of contemporary international cuisine. To make your business trips to Mexico City remarkable, Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec features the elegant and functional "Castillo de Chapultepec" room, which hosts up to 250 people and is accompanied by impeccable service, to take care of every detail. Within the splendor of this already iconic Mexico City hotel, you'll have the chance to work-out at the fully-equipped gym or find a state relaxation and beauty that's only available at the stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing