We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
24
27
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
27
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is great zona hostel shower beds wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Big hostel with rooms that are a bit cramped but comfortable enough. Big lockers in the halls and a communal rooftop area to chill out in. WiFi is ok and staff are friendly enough. Not the best place I stayed in CDMX but ok for a few nights while exploring around Zona Rosa. Plenty of dining options and entertainment nearby.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The situation and the price are the to main to choose "Hostal Boutique La Tercia".

Even more, It's clean and the service is good.

You may need to go up or down to reach the bathroom and shower though...

It remains a very good choice for cost-conscious traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had to think about an adequate rating for this hostel. I stayed here about 10 days while in Mexico City, and someone broke into my locker stealing my laptop. The staff weren't very helpful in figuring out the culprit. Otherwise, the room was clean, the guests were respectful, and the location is fun. The price is also good for those on a budget :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anarquista_cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Only a couple of negative comments... No free breakfast, they charge for internet access, and black mold in the shower tile grout. Also, it would be nice if they would hand out the free maps that the DF tourist bureau produces.

But the staff was friendly, with good English. Nice Mexican and international clientele.

Right in the heart of the Zona Rosa and right next to the Insurgentes Metro station.

I will stay there again on my next visit to the fabulous Mexico City

Rob from Canada

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

It was very hard to find this place at night, I arrived around midnight. This place is on a side street opposite KFC. I couldn't see a proper sign. Taxi driver tried to leave me on the street saying oh it's somewhere here. I rang the reception multiple times while I was on the taxi, girl who answered the phone hung up on me twice saying no English! At the end I got the taxi driver to speak to her in Spanish! When I finally arrived I saw the reception girl having few beers with a friend while on duty! First she couldn't find my booking, then she said they're full. I booked a room with a shared bathroom at least 3 weeks before. Finally just for the night they gave me a room with a bathroom included and asked me to change rooms in the morning. At the end I ended up paying extra and staying in that room for the duration of my visit. They refused to compensate anything for the inconvenience. This building is very open to outside, it's not covered and they also have shops on the same building, so it's very noisy in the morning. There's a hair salon on the same building, they play loud music first thing in the morning! You have to go to the reception for toilet paper and drinking water. Hot water doesn't work properly during the day, it was ok in the morning. Sometimes they have really big tour groups and sports teams staying there. These groups are so loud at night. Shared rooms and bunk beds are on higher floors, private rooms are on lower levels. So the noise is not distributed properly. Rooms doesn't have internal/chain type locks to lock when you're inside. Only one lock and they can open from outside when you're inside. Cleaning lady opened the door and walked in one morning while I was sleeping. They should have do not disturb signs. They have really bad slow internet, connection drops intermittently. There's this one guy at the reception, when he's on duty internet doesn't work at all. One day I saw him downloading stuff and this consumes the entire bandwidth. I had to complain multiple times and then he finally stop his downloads right infront of me! Staff doesn't speak English at all, it was really hard to communicate. But the good thing is they try, they open google translator and type it for you. Considering the location, if they can improve these few things it's a great place to stay!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank AshH124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews