We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Open-plan living/dining  room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open-plan living/dining  room
Living room (detail) View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Open-plan living/dining  room
Living room (detail)
View from living room
Evening view from terrace
Living room - work station
Bedroom I Aviones (1 king or 2 twin beds)
Bedroom I - Aviones
Bathroom I - jaccuzzi
Bedroom II Peces (2 twins or 1 king)
Bedroom II Peces
Bathroom II
Bedoom III El Toro (queen bed)
Bedroom IV (single) - Capote
Dining area
Night dining
Dining area
Kitchen
View from balcony
Lobby
Building - Edificio Santa Clara
Penthouse with arches on top floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ESD2011
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a large family group. Six of us stayed in this beautiful apartment while the remainder of our group stayed nearby. Ours was the gathering place for everyone. The large living area and comfortable furnishings made visiting easy. The balcony is filled with plants and hummingbirds stopped by the feeder daily. Ceci and Petra arranged excursions and gave advice. We were within easy walking distance of the Zocalo and the Palacio de Bellas Artes and the Allende subway stop is around the corner. It was a wonderful place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamOn20...
Buenos Aires
1 review
“A sunny recluse overlooking the bustling”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Our stay was fantastic. The spacious and stylishly furnished top-floor loft easily accommodated our group of five and the helpful and friendly staff kept it well-cleaned and maintained for the entirety of our two week stay. The excellent location of the Bolívar Suites allowed us to easy access to all far-flung reaches of the city during the day and its secure building let us sleep soundly at night. The combination of comfort and location could not have been more ideal!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lily128
USA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic oasis in the heart of Mexico City's historic district- 10 stars!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a first trip to Mexico City, which is a fantastic destination, and I can't imagine a better place to stay than this wonderful penthouse apartment. It's not just the stylish decor, beautiful terrace and views, but it really feels like a home away from home and the owner and housekeeper really take great care of you. Location is right in the heart of historic district, making it easy to walk to all the museums and sites, but the apartment is a peaceful haven to return to at the end of the day. There was even a hummingbird who visited the plant filled terrace every morning! The owner is great and can provide all the information you could want on what to see and how to see it, and can also arrange for car/driver and guides if needed. Safety (which was a slight concern before the trip as we'd never visited Mexico City before) was a non issue. We weren't out really late at night, but walked home from the theater at 10:30 pm and felt perfectly safe. We left already planning a return visit, as there is so much to see in Mexico City we didn't have time for, and will not stay anywhere else but here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda L
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise in Mexico City.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Bolivar Suites is like having your own apt. In a great location for walking in the Alemada and Zocalo areas. Best if you are using the whole apt-great for a family of group of friends. Petra is a fount of knowledge and was willing to share when she was available. Full kitchen was nice, but easy walking to several great restaurants. We were there for just 3 days and it was perfect for our first time in Mexico City.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpmenache
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very well Located”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was very accommodating. Petra was very helpful in arranging tours and was a great source of information about the history of the area as well as how things worked in Mexico City. It is located in a very secure building with wonderful views and near all the major sites. We requested fresh bacon when we arrived for breakfast and it was promptly procured. Fresh bread was delivered daily. A very nice stay for our first time in Mexico City!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and Petra's expertise
Liked least: Computer was very slow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing