We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 94
USD 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 368
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 393
USD 345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
40
16
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
16
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen with huge fridge, washing machine and dryer in the room. Big walk-in closet with lots of storage space. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Clean room. 5 minutes away from the office.
Would stay there again and can recommend to others for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanie366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerencia182, Gerente at The Place Corporate Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Stephanie,
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love you staying with us again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The area is not the calmest. Traffic is unbelievable.
Very good sound proofing of the room.
At the time we were there (april 2016) the pollution was very high in Mexico City.
I had more trouble with altitude (2300 m) than 25 years ago.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerencia182, Gerente at The Place Corporate Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Steichel
Thank you for taking the time to review The Place Corporate Rentals by Dominion. Your feedback is really helpful to continue working in our quality standards to make your guest live a unique experience. We hope to be the host on your next visit to Mexico City.
King regards,.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Safe, clean, comfortable, friendly breakfast area, flats spacious to feel like in a second home. A gym at ground floor helps to allow some physical activities during the week. Located next to a heavily frequented street to Toluca. Traffic noise, a bit isolated. No option to go to a restaurant nearby without a taxi or driver. Home-food delivery works well. You must speak some Spanish.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank helgai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldiprioux, General Manager at The Place Corporate Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Helgai,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Place Corporate Rentals by Dominion. Your feedback is really helpful to continue working in our quality standards to make your guest live a unique experience. We hope to be the host on your next visit to Mexico City.
King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The Hotel has an excellent and caring staff. Very clean rooms, great breakfast but is always the same. Overall great hotel for a great price. One concern is that the street outside the building makes it dangerous for a walk, but with a car or taxi the problem is solved.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Nuñez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionCorpHousing, Community Manager at The Place Corporate Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Nuñez,

Thank you so much for giving us feedback! It is very important for us to receive comments as it lets us know what needs to be changed and, in this case, what our guests enjoy so that we can keep it up.
It makes us very happy to read that you had a good stay with us and that our staff took excellent care of you. We would like to invite you to stay again with us on your next trip to Mexico City.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The place was in an area of town I needed, other hotels were full, so I tried it.
This place is basically apartments, and you are renting it by the night.
The elevator access it not good, long walks to the curb with luggage.

Security was good, and the A/C in my room was good.
It was very costly, nearly 200$usd per night!

So much street noise, and thin windows made it tough to sleep at times.

Wifi was terrible. Had to sit in living room next to front door to get a signal!
If wifi was strong, I would rate it better..... Internet is very important.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diditb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionCorpHousing, Community Manager at The Place Corporate Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Diditb4u,

Thank you for spending the time to comment on your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer you our sincere apologies since we did not manage to surpass your expectations. We strive on delivering excellence in service and to always make our guests feel at home, and are truly saddened by messages from our esteemed guests who do not thoroughly enjoy their experience.
We know that internet is very important so we wish you had told us about your issues with the Wi-Fi as we would have tried to fix the problem for you.
We would also like to know what kind of issues you had with the washing machines, as you know, each one of our suites has one and we haven’t received any complaints about them so this is a real surprise.
Regarding the food, it is true that we do not have a restaurant, but we do offer a continental breakfast buffet and there are many food options nearby.
We hope you give us another chance and stay with us again. We would like to change your mind about us.

Fond regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews