We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
7
14
8
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
8
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

It is an inexpensive hotel, at 250 pesos for one person and 300 for 2 people it is a good deal. It is walking distance to the old cathedral, the zocalo, and the temple mayor. There are local restaurants, which I stay away from just because I was a federal health inspector for awhile. There is a 711 2 blocks die, and it is 2 blocks away from Garibaldi. I would be careful walking to Garibaldi at night. But they have high, middle and low class places depending on your budget. At least one time seeing all of the mariachis there is quite an experience.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank URuckus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stayed in room 106. This is a basic hotel built in the 50s. You get a little more than what you pay for. Hard, old mattresses with just a sheet covering. Single hard pillow. Appears clean and housekeeping is good about cleaning daily and replacing all bedding. Free two bottles of water left in room daily. Wi-Fi ONLY works in the lobby and restaurant area. Really cool antique elevator. The cafe in the lobby is convenient, but slow and not open until 2am like it says. We bought a couple extra pillows on the street for $5 and slept much better. Close to everything, including two metro stations. Taxis can NOT drop you at the door as it is a "bus only" street, but they can drop you at the corner. Close enough. The hotel offers taxi service to the airport and it is cheaper than ordering one from Yellow Cab at the airport. It picks you up in the garage of the hotel. Nice, new, unmarked (assuming gypsy) cab. If you are high-maintenance, this is not the hotel for you. If you need a clean place to sleep and shower that is cheap... this is it. The cats mating sound echoing up from the garage and the mosquitoes are an undocumented feature. We had a pleasant stay for 11 days. The woman on night duty with RBF who stares at patrons was not appreciated.

Room Tip: Room 106 has a window that opens over the garage so you can hear the cats mating.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank harshba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have been in this hotel for two nights on July,25th and 26th. The location is quite good as it is just five minutes walking from the Zocalo. We paid only 35€ for a double room for two nights, which is very cheap, but:
1. We booked a double bed and they gave us two single beds
2. The room had just a small window opening in a tiny internal courtyard that didn't allow any light or air in all the day round
3. Bedroom and bathroom were both just unpleasant
4. Last, but most important, they tried to make us pay twice: we paid the the total amount on the first morning of our stay, but they didn't give us any receipt. At the check-out the same guy we gave the money 24 hours before said he didn't remember about our payment and that we had to pay the total amount (again!). We obviously didn't pay, but we had to wait for them checking the video from the internal camera that is luckily installed. At the end they didn't even say sorry!
Totally bad experience, next time we'll go for sure somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alesiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I was unable to get reservations at the hotel I always stay at in Mexico City, but a local friend there found an alternative just a few blocks away from my usual haunt. Hotel Antillas appears to be newly remodeled and I believe they did a good job. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very modern. So was the en suite bath. The cost was about $35 per night for a double bed. There is a small bar/restaurant on site that provides a very good breakfast or coffee at a modest price. This hotel is about one block from Garabaldi Square and several blocks from Zocalo where the cathedral, Presidential Palace and Congress are located. It is easy to catch a cab or the metro to the airport and other areas of interest. I must say, the staff were wonderful and most helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, which is also very family friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjforlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

The place seems to be nice BUT it is VERY-VERY DIRTY!Seems to be that nobody cleaned there from times of Maya! Towels are with holes and in horrible conditions!sheets are with spots and holes,scary to use it...Shower is another story...a lot of dust...Even if oeople who r tgere trying to be nice,its still doesnt worth it...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fille_carotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews