We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
926
438
150
62
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
438
150
62
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sonora grill premium level el caballito nice hotel the bell boy room service bellas artes definitely stay here again excellent location convenient location rooms are spacious hotel restaurant breakfast buffet is krystal reforma uno floor
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This was a great hotel. The location is fantastic. It is walking distance to many places, as well as easy public transportation/taxi rides to many other top sites. the hotel staff is great. They were friendly and helpful. I had a large room, however i booked a king room and received two double beds. That was disappointing. However the room had a great view of the city and was happy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear RC19, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló in México Reforma. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The Barcélo met my needs very well. The location is excellent for my meetings, and I think it is a good choice for the tourist.
It is close to Metro service, to the Historic areas of the City. Chapultepec Castle, museums, and zoo are a couple of miles away. You are on Ave. la Reforma which makes a walk to Chapultepec an enjoyable experience. (Or use the Metro.)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear John S, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Great hotel and over all customer service, friendly and secure location. Close to major historical attractions and public transportation. Great location! Hotel restaurant for breakfasts was excellent, good choices and wonderful food with great staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank louiejv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear louiejv1, We thank you for choosing Barceló México Reforma and for shearing your wonderful comments.
We pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated all the facilities of the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back at our address very soon!
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

If your visiting Mexico City, I'd recommend staying here. The service was very god and Barcelo Mexico Reforma has one of the best locations in the city, just a short walk from Alameda Park and the Zocalo.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank saulgonzalez2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear saulgonzalez2018, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back at our address very soon!
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This place made my Mexico City stay very comfortable. The location is walking distance to eateries, parks, and monuments. The check in was smooth and the staff were friendly. The room service was good and the facility itself was nice. there were two elevators of six that were out the entire stay and the pool was closed until Saturday afternoon for maintenace. other than that, the gym was big and the restaurant in the lower lobby was excellent. I was surprised by the rates for such a ncie place. I would definitely recommend this for families or couples.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanToothree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Mr. Ron, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló in México Reforma. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We hope to see you soon for your next trip.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews