We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 103
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 92
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
USD 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 114
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
USD 368
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 393
USD 345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
731
364
124
47
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
364
124
47
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssonora grillel caballitopremium levelgreat locationhotel was recently renovatednice hotelthe nicest hotelsinternational hotelthe bell boyroom servicehouse keepinggreat gymdefinitely stay here againlobby barwi fihistoric districtbellas artes
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

As usual a great place to stay when visiting Mexico City, located on a busy but very beautiful avenue. You get to stay close to may monuments and museums, you get a glimpse of the beauty of this town. Safe to walk and beautiful sightseeing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hernanur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Hernanur, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time. looking forward to welcoming you back at our address.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This is a great place to stay in Mexico City. We opted to upgrade to the Premium level and had a beautiful room on the 12th floor with great views. We had access to a special restaurant for breakfast, snacks all day, and happy hour with delicious hors d'euvres. Gabriel and Jasmin took great care of us at each visit. The Sonora Grill has a wide variety of offerings, excellent food, and great service. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have wonderful views of the city
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Jim B, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló México Reforma. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at our address.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Love this hotel, will definitely stay here again next time I am in town. Location is top notch and the employees are all friendly and helpful. The bars and restaurants on location are very good too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank guillermocastillo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear guirllermocastillo41, We thank you for your kind comments and the time you took to share them with us. We will transmit your feedback to the corresponding party and we look forward to seeing you back at Barceló México Reforma.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Erica from the front desk, super professional and nice, the servers at the restaurant also great.
Used the Spa for a Pedicure and Gabriela was great!
Location is awesome, Sonora Grill restaurant is attached to the hotel, major plus, rooms are spacious, clean and remodeled.
Raul from the hotel Time Out bar was incredible
Will definitely stay at Barcelo Mexico Reforma on my next business trip

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Ms. Regina, we appreciate your kind words and are very greatful that you enjoyed your stay here at Barceló México Reforma. I´ll be sure to pass on the great coments to Erika, Gabriela, and Raul to keep up the amazing work. We hope to see you again really soon!
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice, centrally located hotel. The staff seem to be all in sync with keeping the customer feeling like right at home. The food in the restaurants was also very good as well as the bar just below the lobby. I'll definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando R, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the amazing coments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the privilaged location of our property. We are thankful for your decision for staying with us, we hope to see you soon here at Hotel Barceló México Reforma.
Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews