We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
436
396
147
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
396
147
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel zona rosa telephone bar winston churchill marlon brando chief concierge comfortable beds hotel lobby business center restaurants and shops two blocks chapultepec park location is excellent museum mendoza neighborhood mexico
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is extremely beautiful and very elegant. Grand vintage hotel of yesterday year. Rooms were big and clean. Ours had a terrace room. Staff was exceptionally helpful and kind , letting us check in early and out late. Would definitely recommend this hotel for old world elegance

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 549kristib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We really appreciate the feedback provided, we value very much that you choose our hotel for your stay
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Arriving in the Hotel Geneve, is like walking back in time to the days of the grand, historical hotels with excellent service.

Built in 1907, the hotel has kept all of it's charm and history, and the service remains excellent. The rooms are very large, and although it is a very old building, we found it quiet, with simple, although lovely appointments.

The lobby. phone bar and Terrace dining room are beautiful. Breakfast included large portions, and excellent coffee and juice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are committed to give the best service always

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Calinda is an old hotel and not super modern; that what is so appealing about it to me. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly or helpful. The Sanborn’s restaurant off the lobby is a bonus. If you like a hotel with charm in a great location ( two blocks to the metro station) I highly recommend The Calinda Geneve.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank silvergirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback we really appreciate it

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stayed 5 nights here and was very pleased with our choice. The hotel is full of old world charm and genuine character, which we LOVED. It really was a sight to see! The hotel is in a great location....lively, plenty around, and walkable to everywhere we needed to be. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable bed and very clean. Housekeeping was hit & miss but not really a big deal for us. If we were needing anything we had only to ask. Reception staff were friendly and helpful....we also had no issues with a language barrier (we speak English). The Phone Bar was gorgeous and a welcome haven to enjoy a nice, quiet drink of an evening. Would definitely recommend.....great value property.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aussie_2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we value your time to write about your stay
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed 3 days early February in a very cold spell. Hotel has no heating, and our room was freezing. Reception did not speak English and we had no Spanish, a bit difficult. Had some problems with shower leaking water on the floor, and the wall hair dryer blowing up. Apart from all that, the hotel is in a great location, and has a fab old bar with some good live music. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlenysValmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do not have heaters in our rooms, we offer extra blankets if needed, nevertheless we have heaters upon request
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews