We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
325
503
310
139
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
503
310
139
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ricardo legorreta blue lounge chapultepec park club level polanco area big hotel room service bit dated rooms are huge restaurants and bars anthropology museum horta tamayo conference president gym concierge
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel for a few days on a business trip. It was my second stay there and this place was growing on me ... architecturally. I could not help but admire its design. Otherwise, the place is old and shows its age. The housekeeping is doing its best to keep the place clean, but old stained carpets, scratched furniture in the room, floorboards in bad need for a fresh coat of paint leave their mark. I reported twice that the safe in my room did not work properly, it was never fixed. The hotel is very popular with business travelers, who come and go. The hotel management knows it and does not seem to care about creating the experience, just giving us a place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 1FlyingFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel is very well located and has this legacy from a well renowned Mexican architect (Ricardo Legorreta, disciple of Luis Barragan). The spaces are awesome, the atmosphere is incredible but the hotel is perceived old. The rooms feel old and the bed is not that comfy. However, what impressed me the most was the price, it is very expensive despite the agreement our company has with them. You do not get what you pay. I have noticed that even WiFi has an extra cost for those who arrive without any agreement. I had been in other hotels, pretty much the same age and prestige, and they are awesome. They may feel little bit old but all basic stuff is always in excellent conditions and you feel it worths what you pay. This one was not on that level, for example, the couchs in the bar were old and not at all comfortable and the AC in the room struggles to lower the temperature. Very dissapointed on this hotel!.

Room Tip: Make sure to understand what is for free and what is not.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArmandoEsquivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is overall nice but clearly over priced. The breakfast is tasty but again, costs a fortune and it's not worth it unless you want to skip lunch. Several restaurants in the hotel. All of them quite expensive. Nice gym.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Federico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful architecture building, wide beautiful spaces and kind people ready to help.

I’ve been here for business many times and now I’m here along with my wife. The place is beautiful, general maintenance is great and people is always kind, but lacks to offer what many other around on lower price will.

Pros:
Many wonderful restaurants/coffee/bar/to-go
Many places for business of any kind (I’m here for a meeting-congress)
Confortable spaces
Bed is confortable
This building was not damaged on Sept 19th earthquake
Pool is nice
Gym is great for a hotel

Cons:
Too expensive
They don’t take care on details: the bath is full of beautiful marble, but doors and wooden furniture is lacking of maintenance.
WiFi is not included and is about 14-15 USD per day
They have no drinking water on tap, and water bottles are not included, you need to ask for room service
Laundry service is really expensive
No shoe polish machine
General illumination on the room is only enough if you turn all lights on, but if you are going to sleep, there is a long trip around to turn them all off. Also, they have no hidden cables.
The walk from front desk to your room can be very long
No way to go from main entrance to front desk if you are handycap; you will have to go from backdoor
Any kind of ventilation on the bath
Closing-opening the window curtain takes you a couple of minutes.
General aspect looks old (not vintage).
The noise from the hall is significant

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jorge-Mx-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed here three days for a conference. The hotel is huge and takes up an entire city block. The design is unusual and colorful. The location is excellent and within walking distance to restaurants, a park and the Castle of Chapultepec. The people that work here are very friendly, professional and attentive. The breakfast buffet is very good. My room was very large and had a beautiful marble bathroom and a view of the pool. I'd recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel- this was my second stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChEcKiTyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews