We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
325
504
310
139
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
504
310
139
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ricardo legorreta blue lounge chapultepec park club level polanco area big hotel room service bit dated rooms are huge restaurants and bars anthropology museum horta tamayo conference president gym concierge
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Recently stood at the CR Mexico City.... the place is AWESOME! Something i would like to highlight are beds... you are able to have real rest at the place. The bathroon is amazing, marble floors, huuuge mirronrs and everything you might need from Bath and Body Works. The property has it´s own personality, it was designed by one of Mexico´s best architects and features some of Mexico´s best restaurants such as: Bice Bisto, María Bonita, China Grill, BeefBar, Morimoto etc...
This property is the flagship for Camino Real, there is a fointain at the motor lobby which is simply exceptional... If you want to feels how modern/contemporary Mexico hospitality is, then stay with Camino Real Mexico City.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamsfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

People that go to that hotel should understand that the hotel does not honor anything there is no recourse for any of their arbitrary decisions. I booked a room on their site at full price for a room in the 4 or 5th floor looking over the interior garden.
I was given a room on the 3rd floor looking on to a very busy street because "there are no more rooms" That was a lie because I asked the people that were cleaning if all the rooms were full. None of the managers would deal with it. I asked to be reimbursed to go somewhere else and that was denied. These people are violent, irrational and will not in any way try to satisfy the customer.
You are totally at their mercy

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I was happy to return to this hotel. Its striking architecture makes it a special place. Staff are courteous and smiling. Location is great, close to the park (where you find the few remaining oxygen atoms in MC) and the splendid museum. IT staff prompt to help for internet problems. Yes the corridors are long, lighting is bizarre in some rooms, showers may overflow, and it is not cheap, but still worth it, and the Blue Lagoon bar is a great place for relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phileas_Fogg_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It is a beautifu hotel, design by the great archicheture Legorreta. The hotel, the staff, restaurants options, location, decor, cleaness.... Everything was just great (just the wifi signal could work better, but still fine). Regarind the restaurants, I tried Maria Bonite...Sincerily, food was just OK...But I did loved ChinaGriil. La huerta cafe was also a good option for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMLFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have now stayed at this hotel three times. The first time I had a suite that seemed to be underground with no natural light and a dank smell. The second time, a great room - my room was on the pool side, spacious & had a balcony. The third time a small room looking out onto the wall of the disco. My iPhone disappeared from my room. Time to try another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warwickite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews