We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Ranked #120 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I thought it very good value. Only downside is the noise from the street, but that is not the hotels fault. Have now travelled through a large part of Mexico, and think this hotel was definitely one of the better ones.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear guest, we thank you very much for your kind comments and hope to have the pleasure of being your hosts on your next trip to Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Ok all those reviews about being an old hotel, or mediocre, or dirty, to my experience are not true. I stayed for 5 nights in a single room for $65. I got a very good room for that amount in a good location.

OLD: Yes the hotel is old, but has been renovated and it does not look old. The elevators are small and slow but who cares.

DIRTY: No, at all. My room was clean, fresh and got cleaned every day. I had room amenities, water bottles, a nice soap and shampoo, etc. The only thing that I would change is that there is no restriction on smoking on the room, so sometimes you could smell somebody smoking on the next room. Please Century, this is 2017. No smoking always.

SERVICE: I found front desk was helpful, a bit not well organized. They always said we didn't have a reservation, even when it was all paid in full. But organize it and you will have a good front desk. F&B was amazing. We got breakfast there and it was goooood. Also the service was very friendly.

LOCATION: Yes it is in the middle of zona rosa. But Zona rosa is not what you think. It is very dirty, crowded, hectic, bars yes, but not the cool ones. I found a great coffee shop 3 blocks from there. But all the other places looked old and out of date. To be honest is a good location to just arrive to sleep.

THE BAD: The wifi. Oh my God! I was in the upper floors, and I keep getting disconnected. Holy bad wifi Batman. Please fix it!!!! It was at one point inexistent. Yes it was free, but so it is the water and you work on that being clean no? so work on your wifi!!

Overall I was impressed by the hotel. A good effort to bring back a jewel of the 80s to this 2017. Just keep improving.

Room Tip: Get the upper floors because of the noise in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank elviajeronopajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerente Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear guest, we thank you very much for your kind comments and hope to have the pleasure of being your hosts on your next trip to Mexico City,
In Mexico City by law smoking is prohibited in public or private buildings, so it is also prohibited to do it inside our facilities, we will put more emphasis on the indications to our visitors to observe this rule.
We will take your comments very seriously to improve the performance of our colleagues at the reception.
We would like to tell you that the pink area as a whole is being remodeled in order to improve its appearance for our visitors.
The internet connection can be solved by reporting to our systems department as we have three antennas per floor, however sometimes the devices do not update the connection to the nearest antenna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This Century Hotel is perfectly located in Mexico City. Close to the highlights, shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel itself however is not good. First no hot water in the shower, but they solved it. The rooms are out-dated and it feels like the building can collaps in any minute. Very loudy and the beds were way too small. We booked a 'standard-room' but it felt more like a hostel. Luckily we stayed only 2 nights, otherwise I would have booked another hotel accross the street. If you are on a budget, this might be OK. If not...better take another hotel. Staff was very friendly by the way!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerente REservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear traveler, we thank you for your time to share your comments about your stay, I tell you that we are in the process of renovating our facilities, we will review the reports of the hot water problem for its immediate solution, we hope in the near future we will have the opportunity to Be your hosts again and check our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Went on a 4 day vacation to Mexico city on FEB25. The hotel is close to many things. Shopping, transportation and food. The rooms are dated. My running joke was the Century hotel from the 20th century(1970's-1980's). The rooms were clean but small. Big bathroom with a deep tub with shower faucet. TV mostly in Spanish. The wall outlets were 110v but no USB ports. I did borrow one from the front desk. Almost everybody had a little trouble with English, as I had trouble with Spanish. I saw the price was $49USDa night. Not bad at all

Room Tip: hotel on a busy street(Liverpool)bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear guest, we thank you for your kind comments, we are working to improve our facilities, we look forward to your next visit to Mexico City and can check our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's location right in the heart of the Zona Rosa.
The room decor makes you feel like you have stepped into a scene from the 1980's Love Boat complete with floral corner sofa and beige round bath tub. The rooms are however clean and comfortable and spacious, there is no refrigerator in the room but you are provided coffee/tea making facilities and provided 2 bottles of drinking water daily. There is a Metro stop within 5 mins walk of hotel, taxis are very cheap in Mexico City, a trip from Zona Rosa to the Centro Historico should be no more than 40 pesos around USD 2.00, Uber to the airport was 180 pesos.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear guest, we thank you for your kind comments, we are working to improve our facilities, we look forward to your next visit and we can check our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#54 of 313 in Mexico City
471 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
PF Suites
PF Suites
#116 of 313 in Mexico City
132 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#31 of 313 in Mexico City
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#59 of 313 in Mexico City
551 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#37 of 313 in Mexico City
972 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico

Address: Liverpool 152 | Col. Juarez, Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $95 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, two blocks located from Av. Insurgentes, one of the main avenues of the city, in the heart of the cosmopolitan Zona Rosa , conveniently close to Paseo de la Reforma, embassies, financial and shopping centers. Just 20 minutes from the city center and the main museums, 40 minutes from Mexico City International Airport and major exhibition centers, with easy access to major roads to reach stadiums and amusement parks. It has a restaurant with 24 hrs. service, own parking, rooms with panoramic views, cable TV. Parking available with extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Leon
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing