We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico
Ranked #120 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Went on a 4 day vacation to Mexico city on FEB25. The hotel is close to many things. Shopping, transportation and food. The rooms are dated. My running joke was the Century hotel from the 20th century(1970's-1980's). The rooms were clean but small. Big bathroom with a deep tub with shower faucet. TV mostly in Spanish. The wall outlets were 110v but no USB ports. I did borrow one from the front desk. Almost everybody had a little trouble with English, as I had trouble with Spanish. I saw the price was $49USDa night. Not bad at all

Room Tip: hotel on a busy street(Liverpool)bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear guest, we thank you for your kind comments, we are working to improve our facilities, we look forward to your next visit to Mexico City and can check our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's location right in the heart of the Zona Rosa.
The room decor makes you feel like you have stepped into a scene from the 1980's Love Boat complete with floral corner sofa and beige round bath tub. The rooms are however clean and comfortable and spacious, there is no refrigerator in the room but you are provided coffee/tea making facilities and provided 2 bottles of drinking water daily. There is a Metro stop within 5 mins walk of hotel, taxis are very cheap in Mexico City, a trip from Zona Rosa to the Centro Historico should be no more than 40 pesos around USD 2.00, Uber to the airport was 180 pesos.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear guest, we thank you for your kind comments, we are working to improve our facilities, we look forward to your next visit and we can check our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

If you are looking for a good location then this is the place. If you are looking for a hotel that has no hot water, poor internet and a staff that could not care than you have found your paradise in the Zone Rosa this is the Hotel Century. Of course you can do better at many other hotels in the area. Then of course there is the traveler that could not acre about anything that I care about..so book your room and wash with the water from the coffee maker in the room. With TRIP ADVISOR you never know the persons who write the review and how much money they have to spend on a hotel room. So if you are budget minded than this could be your place. There are people who love this place and there are people that think the family meal at Burger King is fantastic. So reviews really do not count if you do not know the personality or the income of the people. So you be the judge..and enjoy your vacation in the Zone Rosa...be careful at night it is not the safest area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TRUTHISGOLDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia reservaciones y medios digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Friendly visitor, we regret your stay did not meet your expectations, we will do the corresponding research to know the details of your comments such as reports on water temperature faults, service of our collaborators etc. Our objective is to provide a service of comfort and quality, effectively in the area there are options for various budgets, not to mention that the hotel is next to the central public security offices so the area where we are safe is the 24 hours.
Thank you for your time to share your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, it was within easy walking distance to many sights and was surrounded by nice restaurants and street stalls. Buffet wasn't great, and neither was the rooms which were very dated. The pool was also closed on our visit which was annoying.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank memeweme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear traveler, we appreciate your kind comments, we regret the inconvenience of having the pool area out of service, this is due to maintenance work to provide the best service, currently active, we hope to welcome you soon to enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We arrived at the hotel around 5am so understandably our room was not available, we left our luggage in left luggage and went on a stroll around looking for somewhere that was open! We came back later on in the day and had a choice of what floor we wanted, we decided on the 15th as we wanted to be a high as possible, glad we were, the view was great! Real panoramic views and I can imagine from some rooms you could see the Angel of Independence as it's so close.
They have a rooftop pool which was pretty chilly in December! We didn't use it.
The room itself was pretty large, with a very low (!) balcony. Large bath / shower. Happy with the room. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and help yourself, some Mexican dishes too, friendly staff who did their best with speaking English, however the best English speaking staff were the bellboys, amazing language skills. Our room was a little noisy at night with the traffic on the main road but it never kept us up.

I was a little hesitant going to this hotel but really glad we did and would stay again next time we are in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservacionesCentury, Gerencia Reservaciones y Medios Digitales at Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Traveler, we thank you for your kind comments, we will be working to meet your expectations, we take the opportunity to inform you that from today our pool is already heated so that regardless of the time of year they can enjoy it, we are waiting for you very soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
PF Suites
PF Suites
#122 of 312 in Mexico City
130 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#54 of 312 in Mexico City
463 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Royal Reforma
Hotel Royal Reforma
#108 of 312 in Mexico City
542 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
896 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 312 in Mexico City
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico

Address: Liverpool 152 | Col. Juarez, Zona Rosa, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $85 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico, two blocks located from Av. Insurgentes, one of the main avenues of the city, in the heart of the cosmopolitan Zona Rosa , conveniently close to Paseo de la Reforma, embassies, financial and shopping centers. Just 20 minutes from the city center and the main museums, 40 minutes from Mexico City International Airport and major exhibition centers, with easy access to major roads to reach stadiums and amusement parks. It has a restaurant with 24 hrs. service, own parking, rooms with panoramic views, cable TV. Parking available with extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Leon
Hotel Century Zona Rosa Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing