We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,978)
Filter reviews
3,978 results
Traveller rating
3,309
505
103
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,309
505
103
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel terrace restaurant tiffany glass ceiling art nouveau tiffany style overlooking the square james bond jose luis wrought iron national palace department store master suite templo mayor metropolitan cathedral main plaza historic building top floor
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 3,978 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I always wanted to stay in this beautiful art deco hotel in Mexico City and I was not disappointed! Upon my late arrival, I was greeted with a couple of glasses of a bubbly wine and was offered an upgrade into a superior suite with a view on the Plaza de Constitution by a wonderful and smiling Gabriella. Every member staff tried to take a good care of me in ways that exceeded my expectations. I hope I will have another opportunity to visit this wonderful city and stay in the Gran Hotel which lives up to its name!

Room Tip: Try to book a suite overlooking the Square
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Marianna,

We appreciate your kind comment which let us know that the upgrade to a better room that faces to the Zocalo and the service that our staff provided were beyond your expectations, Gabriella will receive your congratulations. We hope to serve you again and continue to create together memorable moments.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

No words can really express my appreciation for how the staff treated us during our stay. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms squeaky clean, the view, really out of this world. In addition, the bathrooms are absolutely stunning, the amenities provided were surprisingly more than I could actually dream of. However, what really makes this place shine is how hospitable the staff is. (The wine was impeccable) Shout out to Jaime, Javier, Cynthia, Jose Luis, Mariana, Jorge, Enrique, and Manuel for allowing us to enjoy Mexico City to it's fullest extent. I will definitely come back here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lawrencer576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Lawrence,

Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere opinion about your recent visit. We feel really happy that we exceed your expectations and you have enjoyed the service that our staff provided as well as the amenities and the elegant room. Cynthia, Jaime, Javier, Jose Luis, Mariana, Jorge, Enrique and Manuel will feel really proud about the mention. It would be a pleasure to see you again on your next trip to Mexico City.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

On our first night at DF, we were looking for a place with good food and a great view. Gran hotel exceeded our expectations. From the moment we walked in, the servers were very accommodating and the food was delicious. View was even better. Manuel Flores and Maria candelaria provided us with great hospitality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank America G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear America,

Thanks so much for your very kind comment. We are very happy to read you really enjoyed the view from La Terraza restaurant, the dishes as well as the exceptional service had by Manuel Flores and Maria Candelaria. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to Gran Hotel Ciudad de México.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We were torn about where to eat! So glad we came here! Restaurant had great service! Food was great and had a beautiful view! Ask for Manuel Flores or María Candelaria! They were very attentive and great! Will definitely come again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that the time you spend at La Terraza restaurant was absolutely amazing tasting the dishes and being attended by Manuel Flores and Maria Candelaria. We hope you would never forget this experience and do not hesitate to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Loved coming up to eat with a great view. Food was amazing and the service was also great. Manuel Flores and Mari Candelaria were out servers and were very helpful and attentive. Would recommend to visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melanee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Melanie,

Thank you so much for your comment. La Terraza restaurant is always trying to do the best in order to be excellent and well recommended. We are proud that you liked the food and the service receive from Manuel Flores and Maria Candelaria. We hope to see you again at Gran Hotel Ciudad de México.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews