We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,804)
Filter reviews
3,804 results
Traveller rating
3,144
498
103
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,144
498
103
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelterrace restauranttiffany glass ceilingtiffany styleart nouveauoverlooking the squarejose luiswrought ironnational palacedepartment storemaster suitetemplo mayormain plazametropolitan cathedralhistoric buildingtop floorspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 3,804 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We were torn about where to eat! So glad we came here! Restaurant had great service! Food was great and had a beautiful view! Ask for Manuel Flores or María Candelaria! They were very attentive and great! Will definitely come again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that the time you spend at La Terraza restaurant was absolutely amazing tasting the dishes and being attended by Manuel Flores and Maria Candelaria. We hope you would never forget this experience and do not hesitate to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Loved coming up to eat with a great view. Food was amazing and the service was also great. Manuel Flores and Mari Candelaria were out servers and were very helpful and attentive. Would recommend to visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melanee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Melanie,

Thank you so much for your comment. La Terraza restaurant is always trying to do the best in order to be excellent and well recommended. We are proud that you liked the food and the service receive from Manuel Flores and Maria Candelaria. We hope to see you again at Gran Hotel Ciudad de México.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Manuel Flores and Maria Candelaria were the bomb!!!! Great service! Oh and what a wonderful view!!!!! I highly recommend this place! It was one of the best experiences so far! Thank you for your kindness and great service!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Sandra,

Thanks for choosing Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico and for taking the time to share your important feedback with us. We are really proud that your expectations have been fulfilled and that you have enjoyed the view and the service at La Terraza restaurant. Manuel Flores and María Candelaria will receive your congratulations. We will be honored to see you again so soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel looks stunning. The lobby, lifts and balconies must make it one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. The rooms are great. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the old city center. The staff were v friendly and attentive, and the food was good. Excellent base for exploring Mexico City

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rathcarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Rath,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your detailed comment about your stay at Gran Hotel Ciudad de México. We are thrilled to read that you liked the lobby, our location as well as the amazing service had by our staff. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great service from Alejandro Zarraga, thank you for the great food recommendations, the Sopa de Rabo was so amazing! The drinks were so refreshing, mezcalito de Tamarindo or Guayaba. It was a cloudy day but we were able to enjoy the view anyway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Miguel angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Miguel,

Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico thanks for visiting our property. We are really please that you enjoyed the drinks and the food at the Terraza restaurant while being attended by Alejandro Zarraga. If you come back to Mexico City do not hesitate to call us, it would be a pleasure to be at your service.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews