We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,067)
Filter reviews
4,067 results
Traveller rating
3,396
506
104
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,396
506
104
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel tiffany glass ceiling terrace restaurant art nouveau tiffany style jose luis overlooking the square james bond glass of champagne wrought iron national palace department store master suite templo mayor main plaza metropolitan cathedral top floor
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 4,067 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is very special. they make you feel like you have been there many time. Always great staff, rooms are fantastic. We always feel like royalty when we stay here. Will come back year after year.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We feel happy providing a wonderful service and this is possible by the great staff we have and the passion they show every day to cater our guests' needs all times. It is a great honor to be considered your first choice of hospitality in Mexico City, we will wait for you the next year.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

There's no hotel quite like this anywhere, from the canaries in the lobby to the beautifully preserved building. The service is impeccable and the staff does everything possible to ensure your comfort. We've stayed here several times and look forward to returning. The view of the Zocalo from the restaurant is amazing, especially when the flag is being lowered in the evening. The food is quite good, too.

Room tip: Exterior room with windows on Calle 16 de Septiembre allows you to enjoy the music from street performers every afternoon and evening.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Laura,

We are pleased to read your stay with us was wonderful and you were delighted by the service provided by our staff. It is great to notice that the view of the Zocalo and the decoration were to your liking. We would be more than enchanted to welcome you again to Gran Hotel Ciudad de México.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Starting with the door man greeting us with a big smile and greeting, stepping into the gorgeous lobby where we were then accompanied by an equally friendly porter, on the way to the reception desk I could not stop looking up at the glory of the interior space, more friendly greetings from reception, and off to a beautiful suite. I honestly felt like royalty from start to finish of my stay. I am going back again and again, I am hooked.

Room tip: Rooms facing the main plaza were absolutely quiet even though it was semana santa
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment. It motivates us to continue learning and growing to excel and deliver the level of service you come to expect. We are delighted to know your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to have the honor to be your host in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the gran hotel de cuidad de Mexico City. The hotel is beautiful! The help were great- Jorge and Jonathan became good friends. Our room had a fantastic view of the Zócalo. Breakfast at the Terraza was beautiful. We will recommend to all our friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B4353XEroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Gran Hotel Ciudad de México. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay completed with a professional service, comfortable room and delicious breakfast, Jorge and Jonathan will be glad to receive your comments. We will be more than proud to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

World class all the way - great location with historic ambience, but with every modern amenity. The atrium is amazing. The Tiffany glass roof is spectacular, but you only get to use the old cage elevators on arrival, not regularly (unlike in the James Bond movie).
The staff are friendly, professional and attentive, including at the terrace restaurant which is a must see for a great view of the Zocalo.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hk718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share with us your kind comments. It was a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, the Tiffany`s stained glass ceiling and the professional service were beyond your expectations. It would be a pleasure to see you again at Gran Hotel Ciudad de México.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews