We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercado De Artesanias La Ciudadela
Open today: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Mercado De Artesanias La Ciudadela
from USD 39.99
More Info
from USD 888.71
More Info
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
510
346
69
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
346
69
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one stop shop arts and crafts few blocks gifts market vendors mercado mexico pesos mass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The artists of this interesting Market invite you to know the expression of their hands through the crafts they sell. This is the place where someone can find the best handcrafts from all over Mexico. It is located in the heart Mexico City and you get the best prices. Also is important its 51 years of experience and history that makes this place special

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Spartyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Excellent collection of arts and crafts offered in one area. The selection is fantastic and the prices are competitive and worth shopping around and haggling a little bit. Allow at least 2-3 hours to look through it well, get cash (cards are sometimes accepted) and you'll enjoy the shopping as well as the wonderful souvenirs you find. Special mention must go to the great guys at Artemania who were helpful and provided a great service.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Karm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the Ciudadela. We were there latish on a Monday, so there weren't many people. We stopped at a booth where an older woman was crafting animals out of glass over a burner. Her son said his family had been doing this for 4 generations. We saw men painting designs on paper made from agave. There were so many little stalls that we couldn't get into nearly all in the hour I had allotted. Our Spanish is very limited, and many of the vendors had little to no English, but they were willing to work with us. Prices seemed pretty reasonable.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This large mercado is a great place to look for artesian goods if you don't have the time to venture out to where the artesanias make their goods. Large variety of souvenirs to choose from and you can try out your bargaining skills. It is also near the Centro historico and easy to get to. We took a cab.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank fportello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice place to go if you need to buy souvenirs. Wish it had more homemade things...but overall if was a decent inside market.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 1951merc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews