We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
1,204
412
110
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
412
110
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos canariostorre mayorgreat hotelupgraded to a suitebusiness tripwalking distanceturn down serviceexcellent locationper daychapultepec parkexcellent stayan upgraderoom serviceanthropology museumcomfortable roomsfitness centertrip to mexico city
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Gamaliel, working in the Market restaurant in the hotel, was incredibly kind, engaging, and remembered my mother from her previous stay months ago. We appreciated the time he took to recommend places to visit in the city and connect with us. The food and service has also been consistently wonderful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank katierompf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Katierompf ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in reference to your stay in Mexico City.

Part of our philosophy is to pamper our guest by providing high-quality service and by offering delicious meals to delight your palate. Gamaliel will be pleased to learn all his efforts to exceed your expectations were worth it to create a memorable experience to you and your mother.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa. We will be expecting you at home away from home.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The staff was incredibly attentive. Location was great. Walking distance to Polanco, La Condesa and Parque Chapultapec. Rooms are not big but a acceptable. Rooms are modern and very well kept. Will stay here again when we return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank IlliniFan-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear IlliniFan,

Thank you for sharing your review in regards to your experience at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

We are very pleased to learn about your experience and the fact that you find the location to be a great setting for your stay in Mexico City. Our team will be happy to know all their effort to get your satisfaction was worth it.

Please let us know about your next stay in the city and our reservations staff will be glad to offer you a room based on your needs, as we have different type of suites.

We appreciate your preference and we will be glad to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant inside of the hotel. The service was incredible. Our server Alan Valdez was very respectful and kind. He helped us with translations and understanding the menu. He was very professional and will be coming to this restaurant again for the excellent service and food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Mr. George:

Thank you for your kind review and for letting us know about your experience with us.

We always take great care of each and every guest by providing meals that satisfy your palate and by assisting our guests on their needs. That is why we are so delighted to learn you received an outstanding service from Alan Valdez, he will be pleased to know all his efforts to get your satisfaction were worth it.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we will be expecting you whenever your travel plans bring you back to the city.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Alan Valdez was a very attentive and great waiter. He made sure our waters were always filled, the food was to our liking, and answered all of our questions and requests with a great, and patient attitude. If you stay at the Marquis, visit this restaurant and request Alan, he’ll take care of you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bailey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Bailey,

Marquis Reforma appreciates your visit and your time for letting us know about your experience with us.

The best reward to our efforts is to know we met your expectations and most of all that Alan Valdez made you feel special through his hospitality.

I will be glad to share your opinion with our team, specially with Alan, be sure it will encourage him to keep on going the extra mile. Thank you for recommending us.

We appreciate your preference and we will be glad to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

When i arrived at my hotel everyone was super rude to me and the room i was staying in was still messy with the bed not made used towels on the floor but the pool was ok. I found it racist that there was Mexican cleaners

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17spench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear guest,

I am writing to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

I would like to let you know our main priority is to get our guest satisfaction. That is why we always take great care of each and every guest by providing excellent service and clean premises to make our guest stay comfortable.

I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry for not having met your expectation in this occasion. That is why I have shared your review with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such inconveniences from occurring in the future.

I tried directly to contact you but unfortunately, we do not have information about you as your opinion was published as 17spech. Please feel free to contact me at: calidad@marquisreforma.com, so that you could provide further information about your stay; that would be useful for us to follow up your feedback.

We appreciate your preference and we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours faithfully,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews