We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It was my business trip and stayed here for 16 nights in May-June 2017.
I must say it was a really awesome stay and the treatment given by all staff was up to the mark.
They give specially very good currency rates when you exchange currency with them.
In-house spa is very good and peace full.
In-house restaurent is also a very nice attraction of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room in upper floors to have maximum view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akashthegeneous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

I first came to this hotel 18 years ago and did so again because of its location and I had always enjoyed their service. It has of course been refurbished in that time and has good facilities. The bar is fun, and has a small outside area to sit. The main formal restaurant is a great place to have a breakfast business meeting and he service there is very good.
The basic rooms are of an adequate size if you are not staying long. Very good in-room facilities and great bathrooms.
The gym is large and has good equipment. The rates we gt were also good value for the Reforma area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Marquis Reforma is well-appointed near the business district, museums,parks, castle (Castillo de Chapultepec), Angel of Independence, and restaurants. The hotel is in a great and safe location.

The hotel has a nice terrace and panoramic view. The restaurants within the hotel are top notch, with plenty of variety. The service at Market was magnificent and I'd like to thank Roberto and Capitan Hugo.

I definitely recommend Hotel Marquis for your next stay in Mexico City. And don't forget to checkout the spa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maritza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Maritza,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

We are so pleased to hear that the location of our property was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our facilities.

We appreciated the especial mention you made about Roberto and Hugo. They will be happy to know about it. Thank you for recommending us.

We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The Marquis is at a very nice location, the Hotel is good, their check in is long and not efficient. I arrived at 3pm, my room was not ready, Check-in time is 3pm. They wanted to make me pay U$40 more to get a suite. I refused, when that happens in other hotels they give you a free upgrade, but it didn't happen. After I complained Miren gave me a room. Their internet is below average. Their breakfast is not included but their service was outstanding. Mr Jesus made the difference .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMarquis, General Manager Assistant at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mer. Hugo:

The Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa appreciates your feedback regarding you stay with us.

Please accept my apologize for not having met your expectations, we understand how important is for you no to make you wait for your room at your arrival. we are going to take care about it to make sure this won´t happened again.

Thank you for your preference and we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome soon on your next visit to Mexico City.

Best regards,
Denise Del Castillo.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

the hotel is close to city center and museums.
the room is a bit Pablo Escobar style, not exactly basic and simple but it does change from usual western style, so ok !
the bathroom might have been cleaner.
breakfast and quick lunches very good at the Market, small internal restaurant.
professional and efficient staff !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMarquis, General Manager Assistant at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

The Marquis Family appreciates the very kind comments you have made about the facilities at the hotel, location and the most important, about our staff and their service. For all of us is a pleasure to know that every effort we make day by day to make your stay an excellent one, worth it.

We would love to host you on your next trip visiting Mexico City.

Best Regards
Denise Del Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,013 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,166 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 312 in Mexico City
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $141 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can find the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Nikkei gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing