We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The Marquis is at a very nice location, the Hotel is good, their check in is long and not efficient. I arrived at 3pm, my room was not ready, Check-in time is 3pm. They wanted to make me pay U$40 more to get a suite. I refused, when that happens in other hotels they give you a free upgrade, but it didn't happen. After I complained Miren gave me a room. Their internet is below average. Their breakfast is not included but their service was outstanding. Mr Jesus made the difference .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMarquis, General Manager Assistant at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mer. Hugo:

The Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa appreciates your feedback regarding you stay with us.

Please accept my apologize for not having met your expectations, we understand how important is for you no to make you wait for your room at your arrival. we are going to take care about it to make sure this won´t happened again.

Thank you for your preference and we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome soon on your next visit to Mexico City.

Best regards,
Denise Del Castillo.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

the hotel is close to city center and museums.
the room is a bit Pablo Escobar style, not exactly basic and simple but it does change from usual western style, so ok !
the bathroom might have been cleaner.
breakfast and quick lunches very good at the Market, small internal restaurant.
professional and efficient staff !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMarquis, General Manager Assistant at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,

The Marquis Family appreciates the very kind comments you have made about the facilities at the hotel, location and the most important, about our staff and their service. For all of us is a pleasure to know that every effort we make day by day to make your stay an excellent one, worth it.

We would love to host you on your next trip visiting Mexico City.

Best Regards
Denise Del Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I came here for a business trip with a group. Although my room wasn't ready at check-in, they ensured I was comfortable and it was ready right on time at 3pm. Guillermo helped to bring my bag immediately to my room, which was appreciated after a travel day.

The hotel is centrally located on a main street that closes down to cars on Sunday so you can go walking, running or biking with locals for miles. I also enjoyed exploring the neighborhoods and we went to a great restaurant just 20 minutes walking distance away called Lardo.

I spent the next day exploring the spa. The pool is indoors but the jacuzzi is where you should head directly to. There are great lounge chairs, two jacuzzis with different temperatures, sauna, steam room and showers. I could have spent all day there!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank ValuTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMarquis, General Manager Assistant at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how was your experience on your last visit at Marquis Reforma Hotel and Spa.

It is very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our facilities and must of all that you received an outstanding service from our team. We love pampering our guests to make them live a very nice experience with us.

Thank you for your preference and it will be a pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best regards.
Denise Del Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

What my husband and I most appreciate in a hotel is cleanliness and so far the Marquis Reforma is number one. Super clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed at the executive suite, the room was quite spacious, very neat and clean, windows have besides the curtains rolling shades, room service is super fast and all employees we dealt with during our stay were nice, friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Dalia,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa during your last stay at Mexico City.

There is nothing more regarding for us than knowing that you and your husband had an excellent experience. It is the result of a team effort and makes us feel proud of our staff. Thank you for sharing all those good comments with us.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and looks forward to hosting you again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Besides the excellent location at the "Zona Rosa" (Rose Zone) in the beautiful "Paseo de la Reforma" (La Reforma Boulevard") in Mexico D. F., the hotel offers an excellent venue for conferences, with very good restaurants and bars, standard swimming pool and gym, great view to the park, comfortable rooms, Hilton style , luxurious bathrooms with L'OCCITANE toiletries! Wow! Can't get enough of those! Love the TV and all the options of movies and games, high-speed internet connection and a spacious desk for us who work at night...
On the other hand, the Concierge was a big help, they have great tours for the guests, even for a single visitor. I recommend you choose these options in your whereabouts in the city, I felt protected and with a good company all the time, Mexico D.F. is not a place to underestimate, it is dangerous for tourists. Use taxis from the hotel only. I was very lucky that I visited the city during the "Day of the Death", at the Paseo de la Reforma in front of the hotel, a long exhibit of colourful ALEBRIJES (Fantastic animals made of paper paste) where exposed for all to see, and the folkloric celebration of the death was all over the city.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for spacious rooms with a view to La Reforma Boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA LORRAINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMarquis, General Manager Assistant at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Ms. Maria Lorraine,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your experience at Marquis Reforma Hotel. We will make sure the tub gets fix right away.

I would like to let you know it is very pleasant for us to know, the facilities met your expectation and the service of our staff was very helpful. Your comments motivate us to keep doing our activities with passion.

Thank you for your preference and it will be a pleasure to serve you on your next visit to Mexico City.

Best Regards
Denise Del Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,122 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
996 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Paseo de La Reforma 465 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $171 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired at the Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, a Leading Hotels of the World property located along Mexico City's fashionable Paseo de la Reforma avenue. This is where chic, contemporary style meets warm, intuitive service. It's the personal touches that really make us stand out. Friendly, attentive and always discreet, our staff takes the time to understand your unique needs. We're home to the only certified Leading SPA in Mexico City. Allow our therapists at our spa to help you relax with a holistic treatment or stress-melting massage. Complete your busy day dining at one of our three exquisite restaurants, where you can dinf the best of the Mexican , Spanish, Italian, Argentinian and Japanese gastronomies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marquis Reforma
Marquis Reforma Mexico City
Marquis Hotel Mexico
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing