We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,471)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
1,607
655
124
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,607
655
124
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teppan grill tennis courts great hotel polanco area chapultepec park lobby restaurant business trip club room business hotel indoor pool safe area fitness center large hotel executive floor walking distance anthropology museum breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Love this place, great views, right be side the biggest urban park in the world, good food, nice rooms, super staff. The lobby is big and airy. Executive club floors are worth it. The lobby restaurant has great food for a good price.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Director General at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Ross,

Thank you very much for you amazing words and for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. For all of our team at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, comments like yours are a great way to learn more about what our guests enjoy the most and how we can make your visit, even more memorable.

I love that you had enjoyed so much of our location, our Regency Club suites and specially, our lobby restaurant, Rulfo Paraje Latino, where as you just mentioned, our culinary team works really hard to bring our guests the best produce and flavors with competitive prices and above all, to turn every breakfast, lunch or dinner, in a great gastronomic experience.

We really look forward to seeing you soon, it's gonna be an honor to receive you again at Hyatt Regency Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

In terms of service, location, views, and amenities, all around a great hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights during a quick weekend trip. We stayed in a club room, so we had access to the club lounge. Excellent breakfast and really liked how they served cocktails all day long. Even if you don't book a club room, the hotel still offers many other restaurants, a spa, pool, gymnasium, and more. Would recommend, especially if you're going to be touring around the city. The area is great (Polanco).

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Director General at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Michael,

I appreciate your kind words and your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed so much your visit to the amazing Mexico City and your stay with us.

Also, thank you for choosing our Regency Club and for enjoying so much the breakfast and cocktails we serve in our lounge. I'm sure that the work of our culinary team and the incredible view of the city you get from the 40th floor, it's a perfect combination either to start or to finish the day.

I love that you mentioned our recently renovated Fitness Center, one of my personal favorite spots within the property not only for the indoor pool, gym equipment and tennis courts as you mentioned, but also for being a great place to keep a healthy lifestyle even on vacations or business trips.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, Hyatt Regency Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Best location and the best lobby in Mexico City, and offers a great breakfast. But the mattress needed updating and the neighbor's TV kept me up late (thin walls). Also, the soap smells like honey very strongly. My skin smelled like honey the whole day! Yuck!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank H_Gutierrez777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Director General at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm sorry to learn that you had not the best opinion of our amenities, so you can be sure we will work on those subjects.

Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast buffet, it is indeed in my opinion, the best in the city and our culinary team works very hard every day to offer our guest the best flavors, ingredients and gastronomic experiences in our Rulfo Paraje Latino restaurant. I hope in your next visit you can also try some of our japanese restaurants, Yoshimi and Teppan Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, Hyatt Regency Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I stayed here for a week for a work meeting. I was very impressed with all the facilities, the food, and the staff. Whenever I had any question at all, there was a staff member available. The concierge was very helpful in giving umbrellas, setting up taxi and shuttle service. I did not eat at the restaurants, but the catered food was excellent. WiFi was free, reliable and fast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stefanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Director General at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Stefanie,

Thank you for your five-star evaluation and for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. it’s really great to read your words and learn that the work of our team, helped you to make your visit for work, easier and memorable.

Thank you also for enjoying so much of our food, i really hope in your next visit you can also try some of our restaurants, i’m sure the work from our culinary team will impress you whether in our Rulfo Paraje Latino, where they showcase some of the best flavors from mexican, peruvian and argentinian cuisines, or in Yoshimi and Teppan Grill, both of them inspired by the rich japanese gastronomy.

We really look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, where it’s good not to be home.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Fabulous venue for group stays. We were really looked after, the venue is beautiful, the Team so helpful & professional, meals lovely & overall a quality hotel. The hotel is centrally located & would throughly recommend to anyone planning a trip to Mexico City.

Room tip: Ask for what you want
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vicki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEXHR-M, Director General at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your five-star evaluation and for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. It is really an honor to count with your recommendation and specially to be recognized with such high words for our team.

I am really glad we helped you and your group to make your stay in this amazing city even more memorable. For all of us at Hyatt Regency Mexico City, our main purpose is indeed to care for our guests even beyond their expectations, and to learn that you felt really looked after, it's an amazing confirmation of a great work from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back, wether it’s on a group visit or traveling alone, in your home away from home, Hyatt Regency Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Thierry Guillot
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews