We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking into Living Room from Terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking into Living Room from Terraza
The entire house front elevation Entrance to Casita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Looking into Living Room from Terraza
The entire house front elevation
Entrance to Casita
Entry walk to Casita
Main Entrance
Looking towards baseball field from terraza
Terraza
Walkway leading to main doors
Living area
Living room
Looking out to Terraza
Living area
Kitchen area
Kitchen and Living room area
Living room
looking into Living room
Living Room
Living room-leather couch
Planta and Pottery ledge in Kitchen
Looking out from Breakfast area to terraza
Private terraza
Terraza
Terraza
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
make up desk main bedroom-queen bed
Looking out to terraza from main bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd Bedroom-Queen bed
2nd bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Bathroom area
Bath Entrance and Vanity
Main terraza- common area for all levels
Upper level terraza with outside kitchen
Main terraza view towards downton
Main Terraza view
Looking at Casita entrance.
Embajdoras Park 5 mins from house
Embajdoras Park 5 mins from house
Upper level terraza sitting area
Embajdoras Park 5 mins from house
Embajdoras Park 5 mins from house
Teatro Juarez 10-15 mins from house
Embajdoras Park 5 mins from house
Walking to town 15 mins from house
Embajdoras Park 5 mins from house
Santo Cafe on bridge 10 min from house
Walking to Town 10-15 mins from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Guanajuato, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Darrell61
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this rental. It was our first time to rent, we normally stay in a motel we will definitely do this again. The house was very well stocked and very well decorated. The only negative is climbing the steps to get to it, the first level home is 90 steps the third level is 122 steps. If you are up to the climb you will love this place! Downtown is a very nice walk away, we took a cab at first but then enjoyed the walk more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review of your stay. Yes there are steps to get to the house, but what is Guanajuato without them. The views from the terraza are quite nice so it may or may not make the hike up the stairs worth it. We have gotten emails from other quests that talk about the stairs long after they left, and liked the climb for the exercise and views. I think we are far enough away from centro so that it doesn't seem to busy, and at the same time a very pleasant walk there and back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back in GTO in the future. Again thank you very much for taking the time, and safe travels always.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for those very nice words. As a matter of fact that is what I said after my first trip to GTO after staying in San Miguel de Allende. Now we just take day trips to SMA instead of the other way around. "What a delightful surprise" Guanajuato is a jewel among jewels in Mexico, and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you found the accomodations to your liking, and that the steps up to the house were not to much of an issue. Thank you for the nice feedback on Mr. Flores. He is very good at meeting incoming guests, and helping them with anything they need during and after checking. We have been coming for quite a while now and GTO does not change much. So we hope you guys make it back in the future to find the same jewel you did this time around. We want to wish you all the best in your future travels, and last but not least. GO SEATTLE SEAHAWKS!!!!!

ALL THE BEST FROM
JUAN FLORES AND JORGE ZAMORA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped.
Liked least: Parking zone
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time provide us with feedback that helps us improve, and also know what your overall experience was like. So glad you found the Casita to your liking, and found it comfortable. Wish you could have stayed longer, but we would love to see you back in this magical city of Guanajuato in the future. Thank you for your feedback on both myself and Mr.Flores our property manager. We hope we were able to get to your requests in a timely manner. Again thank you for the time to sit and write a very nice review on Casita de LaPaz. So from all of us associated with Casa De LaPaz we wish you happy travels in the future, and we hope to see you back.
All The Best
J.Z.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatyBots
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent choice: Value for Money, Comfortable, Spacious, with Best Service”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I highly recommend this flat because of the excellent service of the owner, the pleasant living quarters, the location, and the amenities. I just returned after spending 3 nights with my family (two kids, ages 9 and 11). We all loved the flat/condo but even more I love the service of the owner who was AMAZING to work with. He wants his guests to enjoy their stay and we did! He was in constant contact from my initial inquiry through our stay and even checked in with me after I returned home to ensure we arrived safely. He had his colleague meet us at the entrance to town so that we could caravan to the apartment and not worry/wonder if we could find the place (Guanajuato is a maze of streets). He also arranged a photographer for us as we were interested in taking family photos during our stay. The apartment itself is very comfortable and spacious (the pictures don't do it justice). The second level has 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen is well-stocked and there is even a washer-dryer which makes life so much easier. I also appreciated that there was drinking water available and didn't have to go out and buy that. The location is toward the eastern (I think) side of town, away from the noise of the nightlife in the town center. It was a 15 minute walk into the center which we liked because we could burn off all that great food we were eating. I definitely will be recommending this place to all our friends/colleagues in Guadalajara and back in the US. Also, if you go to Guanajuato, be sure to eat at Los Campos! (also rated high on Trip Advisor)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service combined with lovely large apartment
Liked least: how cold it can be in Guanajuato--but that's not in the owner's control:-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We are happy that your stay and visit to GTO was a memorable, and comfortable one. Going on vacation is supposed to be a relaxing time, and there is nothing worse than not having your expectations met. Vacations can turn stressful very quickly when this happens. Our objective is to have you enjoy your vacation, and return to a comfortable home after a long day out on the town. We are also pleased that you were able to meet up with the photographer and take some nice family photos in GTO. There is no shortage of beautiful places to take photos in this magical city. I also recommend Los Campos restaurant. It serves great food, great location, and atmosphere. Thank you so much for your very favorable review, and glad you enjoyed you stay at Casa De LaPaz. Thank you for getting the word out to your friends on GTO and our home. We hope Guanajuato made a good enough impression on you to return to this great city in the future.

Safe and Happy Travels
Jorge Zamora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonTomasd...
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top level of Casa de La Paz. Smaller than 2 levels below.”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have been to Guanajuato for the Cervantino festival about 5 times. I stopped staying in hotels about 3 years ago given the excellent values in renting homes. Usually renting a large, comfortable home is CHEAPER than a small hotel room. For this trip we rented 6 homes on the same Callejon (Zaragoza), 3 of which were the Casa de La Paz complex (Mr. Jorge Zamora's) as we were celebrating several 50th birthdays during Cervantino.

Jorge's homes (all 3 levels of Casa de la Paz) were the newest of the 6 homes, and the most comfortable. The first and second levels are basically the same, with each level having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a large, beautiful kitchen that includes everything you could ask for, including a new washer and dryer. The dryer was a real treat as very few homes I have rented in Guanajuato have included a dryer. The third level is smaller and does not have a washer and dryer.

We had a party with about 30 guests, a Mariachi band, cooks and helpers and we still had plenty of room to dance on the second level. We started the party on the patio of the third level, but as it got cold and windy we moved it down to the second level, without any problems as the space was so large. The house was perfectly set up for it as it features 3 separate sitting areas in addition to the dining room. I personally stayed on each of the 3 floors and have to say the 2nd level was my favorite, given all the morning light. All of my guests loved Casa de la Paz and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Guanajuato who wants the all the comforts of a US or Canadian home, but with a very Mexican ambiance. Additionally, Jorge was not in Guanajuato for the 2 weeks when I was there, but responded to all my email requests in a timely manner through his local helper, Juan. He even helped us secure the Mariachis and cooks.

There are many steps (50?) to get up to Casa De La Paz, but it is only about 1/4 of the way up the Callejon, so it's not that bad for Guanajuato. It's about a 10-15 minute walk into town (Which is nice during Cervantino as there is less noise) and only 3-5 minutes to the local shops which have anything you would need urgently. Everyone in our large party felt safe in this area, which features homes being rented and many local families. I would recommend this rental in the strongest terms possible! We had a great stay.

We all really enjoyed our time at Casa de La Paz and hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: This level had a private balcony.
Liked least: It was much smaller than lower 2 levels.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thanks for such favorable comments on the Casita. I must say that having such a large group of friends occupying all levels of Casa De LaPaz presented its challenges. Thanks to your feedback on the homes it sounds like everything went according to plan, and you guys had a great time. We are grateful for the positive feedback from you on the Casita. Your reviews have been very thorough, and cover everything that we would want future guests to know about the house(s). The feedback from those associated with Casa de LaPaz in Guanajuato was all very positive. They mentioned that having good guests is nice, but so having many good guests at the same time is all homeowners/property managers can hope for. We are very glad you enjoyed all levels of the house especially the Casita, and the homes met all your needs for comfort and functionality. Yes there are stairs to get up to the house, but we feel that is a large part of the total experience when visiting this magical city. We hope you can make Cervantino/GTO sometime in the future, and thanks for your preference in Casa De LaPaz. Happy and Safe Travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing