We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing time in Guanajuato”
other travellers have booked this property
LOOKING INTO KITCHEN FROM LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOOKING INTO KITCHEN FROM LIVING ROOM
Entire house showing all 3 levels Front Entrance to Casa De LaPaz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
LOOKING INTO KITCHEN FROM LIVING ROOM
Entire house showing all 3 levels
Front Entrance to Casa De LaPaz
ENTRANCE SECOND LEVEL
MAIN LIVING ROOM
MAIN LIVING ROOM
LOOKING INTO DINING ROOM
LOOKING INTO SECOND LIVING ROOM
VIEW INTO DINING ROOM
TALAVERA COUNTERTOPS AND KITCHEN CABINETS
SECOND LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN VIEW FROM BAR AREA
Laundry center with washer and dryer
MAKEUP AREA IN SECOND BEDROOM
VIEW TO CERRO FROM PRIVATE TERRAZA SECOND FLOOR
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
Bathroom on upper level terraza
Outdoor kitchen on upper level terraza
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Walk to downtown 10-15 mins from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Santo Cafe 10min from house
Teatro Juarez 10-15 mins from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Guanajuato, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fred G
Uzes, France
1 review
“Amazing time in Guanajuato”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful time celebrating Thanksgiving in the house with a couple friends also visiting this beautiful city (turkey was replaced by Pollo Feliz...).
It is a little bit outside of the city center but very walkable (even for 6 and 8y) and as a result very quiet - it feels like home.
It is also closer to the other part of town called La Presa/ Damn which is quite nice to visit as well.
Hospitality = 5 stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and Hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
All of us associated with Casa de LaPaz thank you for taking the time to write this review. It certainly helps us improve our services, and It helps future guests make a decision on staying with us. We didn't have turkey either, but Pollo Feliz is definitely a great alternative to turkey. It was very nice to be in GTO during your stay and it was certainly a pleasure meeting you and you family. Yes the house is not centrally located, but as you found out is a very walkable city even from our home. It is a bit more calm and quiet on our end of town, and we are a short distance from Presa (lake). Hope Guanajuato made a significant enough impression on you and your family to return in the future. Again thank you for taking the time, and we looking forward to serving you in the future.
Safe Travels Always
JZ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonTomasd...
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Casa de la Paz”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have stayed at this property two years in a row now. I think it is the best value in Guanajuato when you consider what one gets for the money. It has huge living areas, huge kitchen that has EVERYTHING one can think of (including a new washer AND DRYER), cable, internet, etc, etc. Jorge, the owner, is very attentive in responding to requests via email if he is not in town. I had a great time here last year for Cervantino and it me my high expectations once again. Even my friends from Mexico City, who are a bit fussy, thought the place was extraordinary. The living areas are so large you can literally be reading a book to a friends on one side of the house and not bother someone on another couch on the other side of the room. I can't wait to come back and rent it for a month....when I can get a month off! Rent this level and you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is so large and has everything anyone could ask for---especailly in the kitchen. I also LOVED the HIGH water pressure in the master bathroom shower. Rare for Mexico.
Liked least: I cant think of anything. The owner has thought of it all...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
It is always nice to have returning guests, especially ones like yourself that can appreciate our guest services, prompt attention, and pricing of your accomodations. I certainly hope you can spend a months time in GTO as it really gives an excellent feel of just how special this city is. There are so many nooks and crannies all over the city, that I don't think we could visit all of them in a month. We are glad your friends from Mexico City found the accomodations to their liking, and enjoyed the Cervantino Festival as much as I know you enjoy it. Thank you for taking the time from your schedule to write another review for us. It certainly tells us to keep striving to do the best for our guests. Don't be a stranger, and hope to see you back in GTO for a longer trip next time. Many Thks and Happy Travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattielow...
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean and sweet place to stay in Guanajuato”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place to stay, clean and comfortable. Stairs to this home are steep and rocky but totally worth the climb. My 72 year old Mom did it with a few stops in between. House has a beautiful view of Guanajuato, day and night totally stunning. We had everything we needed in the tiny kitchen. When we arrived it was late at night and we were hungry, Veronica told us of a neighborhood store around the corner from the house. The guy actually came down from his home and opened the store for me. I was able to buy eggs, milk, water and bread.
So very nice. We felt very safe there. Beds were comfortable and we had enough blankets. I would definitely stay there again. Bus stop is right across the street and it takes a few minutes to get to the center of the city. Only 5 pesos! Jorge and Ana the owners were very prompt in answering all my questions online. Thanks again for a memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The houses view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the house. It always helps us improve on our guests services, and what improvements we can make to the house. Thank you for mentioning the steps and really explaining how they really are. Yes they are rocky, and yes it takes time to climb, but the end results as you mentioned is that the climb is worth it. Guanajuato as you found out is s city built in a bowl, and most homes will require climbing stairs. Glad you found the store close by and were able to find something for a quick meal. We are happy that Veronica was able to help you get situated, and that you found the house with everything you needed to make your stay a comfortable, and memorable one. Thanks again for taking the time, and happy and safe travels in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJMPilate...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Authentic, charming and comfortable - a must!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friend and I had such a fabulous time at Casa de la Paz. Jorge was responsive and helpful with emails! We arrived late in the evening and his associate was very kind and welcoming when she gave us the key and showed us around. The apartment feels very safe and secure, though Guanajuato is a very safe city! We stayed in the upstairs apartment with the gorgeous terrace. The rooms were comfortable and the shower was really great. Be ready to wear comfortable shoes because after a day of sightseeing, the stairs to the apartment are no joke - but it just means you can eat more enchiladas. I would highly recommend Casa de la Paz and Guanajuato!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. It is always helps us improve our guests services. Yes the stairs have to be maneuvered daily, but Guanajuato is a city of stairs. The views are very nice the further up you go on the callejon, but it comes with having to climb stairs. With that said our house is about a third of the way up the callejon, and there are about 80 steps to our entrance. We have installed a railing down the center of our callejon so that we all have something to hold on to. We are glad you enjoyed Guanajuato, and found the house to your liking. Yes Guanajuato is a very safe place, and we have never experienced any negatives on our callejon. Thank you for your feedback on our property manager. She tries really hard to meet everyone, get them to the house, and make sure everything runs smoothly during your stay. Again thank you for taking the time, and safe and happy travels in the future. Hopefully you will make a return visit to this wonderful city in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MZCrister...
Lake Forest, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Guanajuato”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time at Casa de la Paz. The house is very comfortable, cozy and nicely maintained. After long days of walking in Guanajuato and sorrundings it was perfect to come back and relax in the terrace.
Jorge was always very responsive and offered a lot of useful information about the stay and other needs.
The Flores family was helpful making the whole experience really smooth and enjoyable.
Definitely a place to come back and recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Hola Mariela
Thank you so much for the review, and all of us associated with Casa de LaPaz are happy your overall experience was a good one. We are glad you enjoyed the terraza after long days exploring Guanajuato. The views from up there are very nice, and make for a nice way to unwind. It was a real pleaure serving you, and glad you found the house comfortable during your stay. We are glad you made it to your destination safely and we look forward to having you back in Guanajuato in the future.
Happy and Safe Travels
Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing