We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay, highly recommended..!”
other travellers have booked this property
LOOKING INTO KITCHEN FROM LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOOKING INTO KITCHEN FROM LIVING ROOM
Entire house showing all 3 levels Front Entrance to Casa De LaPaz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
LOOKING INTO KITCHEN FROM LIVING ROOM
Entire house showing all 3 levels
Front Entrance to Casa De LaPaz
ENTRANCE SECOND LEVEL
MAIN LIVING ROOM
MAIN LIVING ROOM
LOOKING INTO DINING ROOM
LOOKING INTO SECOND LIVING ROOM
VIEW INTO DINING ROOM
TALAVERA COUNTERTOPS AND KITCHEN CABINETS
SECOND LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN VIEW FROM BAR AREA
Laundry center with washer and dryer
MAKEUP AREA IN SECOND BEDROOM
VIEW TO CERRO FROM PRIVATE TERRAZA SECOND FLOOR
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
Bathroom on upper level terraza
Outdoor kitchen on upper level terraza
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
ROOFTOP TERRAZA VIEW
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Walk to downtown 10-15 mins from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Embajdoras Park 5 min from house
Santo Cafe 10min from house
Teatro Juarez 10-15 mins from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Guanajuato, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SamFer197...
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay, highly recommended..!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the third time we spent our vacation season in Guanajuato, but this time we wanted to rent a full house instead a hotel room, looking for more space and comfort (traveling with two kids). Casa de La Paz brings all this and more. The house is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything you need.
There are a lot of steps to get to the house, as it is located in a typical “callejon”, but this bring you closer to the real Guanajuato.
We had the opportunity to meet Jorge and Ana and both are the best. They responded immediately to anything we needed. Juan was also very helpful.
Looking forward to stay again in Casa de La Paz.
Sam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration of the House
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
What a great time it was talking, and visiting with you and your family. We enjoyed having you as guests, and hope you visit this magical city in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with and we were able to meet all your expectations during your vacation with us. Happy Travels in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley H
Nice, France
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

When we rented Casa La Paz, we honestly had no idea what to expect. When we walked in we were in absolute shock... The apartment was stunning!!! The decor was gorgeous, the place was sparkling clean! The place is huge, the pictures don't do the apartment justice. It felt like a home away from home and was so cozy. We plan on going back and would live there if we could!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
So glad to hear you had a comfortable stay in Casa De LaPaz. Guanajuato is such a great place to visit, and we want to ensure that your stay is as nice as the city itself. Guanajuato leaves you wanting to discover more of it, so we hope to see you soon. Happy Travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2014
Hola Ms. Miller

We thank you for the very nice review to your stay in Casa de LaPaz. You covered every area of the house that we want future guests to know about the house, and for that we are very appreciative. Hopefully when you return to GTO you will consider Casa de LaPaz for you vacation or business needs while you are here. It was a pleasure having you, and hope to see you again soon. All the Best Jorge Zamora

Para nuestros huespedes de el futuro voy a traducir los comentarios de la Senorita Miller.
Yo fui huespede en Casa De LaPaz y me fui muy satisfecha con todo. Mi novio y yo hemos viajado por todas partes de los Estados Unidos y por partes estranjeras y Casa De LaPaz fue todo y mucho mas de lo que nosotros esperabamos. En comparasion de lo que Casa De LaPaz ofrecia era como de los mejores hoteles en otras partes. Los quedamos en la Planta Alta y estaba muy espacios y decorada bien bonita. Estaba cercas de todo y no batallamos nada para conseguir un taxi si lo necesitavamos. Las vistas de la Terraza sobre la cuidad estan preciosas. Pasamos las dos tardes tomando vino y pasando un buen tiempo ayi. Esteslugar estaba bien bonito, y dos dias lamentablemente no fueron suficientes. Gracias a Jorge por aber ofrecido un lugar tan bonito. Regresamos pronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristhian...
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
1 review
“Perfect Vacations !!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Me and my family went to Guanajuato for the first time on April 2014. I decided to rent both plants of Casa de la Paz for a group of 10 people. I have to say it was a perfect choice. Both plants are very very comfortable. 4 bedrooms total ( two with their own bath). Fully equiped kitchens, cable TV, wifi... Everything !!... We didn;t had to worry about anything... the view from every part of the house is amazing, and it's also on walking distance to everything.

Owner responded to my emails very quick, and Mr. Flores waited for me til 5 in the morning at the entrance of GTO and guide me to the house

Me and my family had te most wonderful time there. Thank you very much for your atentions !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Mr. Carlos

It was a pleasure having you as guests at Casa De LaPaz, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation in the fabulous city of Guanajuato. Mr. Flores sends his best to you and your family, and he says he didn't mind waiting for you and your family at the entrance to GTO at 5 in the morning, and it was a pleasure serving you. Vacations should be worry free especially when you are going to a place that you are unfamiliar with, and your accomodations should be worry free as well. Thank you for choosing Casa De LaPaz Mr. Carlos, and we are hopeful that you will return and experience more of Guanajuato someday.

All The Best
Jorge Zamora

I responded with Mr. Carlos in Spanish starting from the reservation details through his stay, and departure so I am going to interpret his review above for our future spanish inquiries.

Vacaciones Perfectas!!

Mi familia y yo viajamos a Guanajuato por primera vez en Abril 2014. Decidimos rentar las dos plantas de Casa De LaPaz para un grupo de 10 personas. Tengo que comentar que nuestra decision fue perfecta. Las dos plantas estan bien, bien comodas. Cuatro recamaras en total con 2 de ellas con banos en la recamara. Las cocinas bien equipadas con todo, cable, y WiFi. Todo!!! No tuvimos que preocupar nos por nada. Las vistas de las casas eran impresionante, y todo estabas cercas para ir de pie a todos lados. El dueno respondio bien rapido a todos mis correo electronicos y el Sr. Flores nos espero a la entrada de Guanajuato a las cinco de la manana para llevar nos a las casas. Mi familia y yo pasamos un tiempo maravilloso ayi. Muchas gracias por su atencion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hola Ms. W. It was our pleasure in having you as guests during one of the best times to be In GTO. This city is always jammin, but especially so during Xmas and New Year. Glad you were able to get downtown on New Years Eve. We are also very happy to hear that the house met your needs during your stay. Yes it is hard for guests to walk the stairs, but the view as you say is well worth it. We hope you got up to the rooftop terraza to really enjoy the view. Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this review, as we are always very appreciate of guest who leave their comments whether they are good or bad. We feel this is the only way to improve the homes, and our services to make your stay an enjoyable and memorable. Safe travels always, and come back and see us.
Many Thks
JZ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing