We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a good area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guanajuato, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WalkingBo...
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a good area.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have little to add to the other reviews. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped. The hosts are good hosts. One small example: Don went out of his way to get me to an excellent coffee purveyor and the kitchen has a good filter-drip coffee maker.

I'm 74 and in good health. The hill up to the apartment amounts to about two fairly steep blocks. This more or less "comes with the territory" in Guanajuato. Inexpensive taxis are everywhere for those who prefer not to make the climb. I walk for my exercise, so rather enjoyed it.

The bedroom is separated from the rest of the apartment by an open breezeway. If I had known, I'd have packed a light robe for morning trips to and from the shower. As some of the others have suggested, the apartment and garden areas are so nice that it can be hard to tear oneself away to get busy with being a tourist.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounging with a cup of good coffee.
Liked least: The street dogs--a plague in all of Mexico.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandman42
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming and cozy!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in this lovely spot in wonderful Guanajuato. It was a refreshing respite from the bustle of the city. Don and his wife were very helpful. Especially enjoyed our daily walk into the city although 5 pesos for a fun bus ride hard to pass up. Agree with all the positives of the other reviewers. Sweet little garden patio area we couldn't enjoy because the town had an unusual cold spell, but this is a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cold weather at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2012
Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but we'd like to amend what you've written about the walk to/from downtown. While about half of the 15-minute walk is gently downhill (going) or uphill (returning), the rest is perfectly flat. I myself, at age 61, enjoy this walk every day. As you mention, inexpensive taxis and buses are available for those who prefer to ride.

The bedside lighting is a fair criticism, and we've now installed new reading lamps on both sides of the bed. Thank you for calling this oversight to our attention.

We enjoyed your visit with us, and please let us know if we can serve you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing