We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 94
Riu.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Mansion del Sol(Guadalajara)
USD 97
USD 91
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casino Plaza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
USD 41
USD 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portobelo Hotel(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
USD 157
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 114
USD 90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
76
36
16
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
36
16
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounded by great restaurantstop floorrooftop poolrooms are spaciousgreat hotelrestaurants within walking distancegood sizelinensnoiseartdowntownuberpesosmexico
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Located in the Tlaquepaaque neighborhood and surrounded by great restaurants this hotel was hard to find among “boutique hotels of Guadalajara.” We googled boutique hotels and expensive and not so charming old world hotels. Luckily my girlfriend is from here and came across this gem. Thank God! Delicious breakfast was included and the place was so clean! Nice atrium if you appreciate architecture.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank frcrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSquare, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Square Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear guest: Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your opinion
We work hard to make our guests happy, and appreciate your feedback.
Hope to see you back very soon
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I've been to many hotels around the world and 'wow'..what cleverness. If you're in the area...you're going to be getting a sweet surprise. Of course it's pretty new but the attention to detail is through the roof! Staff-wise...awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSquare, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Square Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Kirt W. Thank you very much for staying with us.
We work hard to make our guests happy, and appreciate your feedback.
Hope to see you back very soon
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The hotel is well located, pretty small, but modern and pretty good looking. The rooms are very spacious and the staff is very friendly. The only inconvenience I got was no hot water in the shower.. a really weak point for a 5 stars hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lollo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSquare, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Square Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear guest: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion .
Your feedback is highly important to us, and it helps us know were are in terms of service We are going to share your remarks with team.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

WE stayed at the hotel for six nights. The hotel is nice in a great area surrounded by great restaurants. The employees in the reception area could use a refresher course in greeting people and making people feel welcome to the hotel. All the other employees were super nice. We booked the hotel because of the pool for my nine year old son. Unfortunately, the hotel's website did not mention that they are doing some construction work on the roof top restaurant and it also affects the pool usage. We were able to use the pool but had to look out for the construction people. Not the best situation. Luckily, we booked the hotel through hotels.com and hotels.com was able to get us a credit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NandoSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSquare, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Square Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guest: We apologize for the inconveniences you may have.
We are working hard to provide you the best service.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This place is great. Really good service, the room was more than I needed and the shower was unbelievable. The staff was friendly and is located in a part of Guadalajara that has quality dining and really safe to walk. The only thing that was not ok was the channels on the T.V.. it only had 14 channels and very bad variety. I wasn't there to spend much time in the room, but still...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSquare, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Square Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear guest: Thank very for for your opinion. We work hard to make ourr guests happy, and appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you back very soon
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews