We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with pool but too much noise”
Review of Arborea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arborea Hotel
Ranked #100 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place with pool but too much noise”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Overall a pleasant hotel but unfortunately the train comes by the hotel several times during the night and wakes you up. Really loud. The bathroom was ok, small. Room was good. Pool was nice but could be cleaner. The breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arborea H, Director Comercial at Arborea Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for staying in this hotel. It´s very important to us that you let us know your impressions. In fact it's a nice property, we recomend you to try the other types of room (Executive and Junior Suite), because they count with a different size of bathroom. We have talk to the maintenance manager about your observation to our pool. We have been changed the personal who makes the breakfast in the morning as result a good taste in the meals. It wil be a honor that you return to our facilities.

Our team appreciates your time spent.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    14
    11
    15
See reviews for
11
13
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It's good in general but pool is freezing and next to hotel pass the train shaking all room and making a loud noise.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arborea H, Director Comercial at Arborea Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for select our hotel and left your opinion, it's very useful for us. Our pool is outside and it's not climatized, probably you has been here on Winter, we really sorry you haven't known this before swiming but we have informed of this situation to the operations manager in order to let know this important information to all our guests. Regarding the train we are working on it with the local government.


Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was clean and relatively luxurious for the money. It has a nice restaurant and pool. The staff was very friendly. It has free Wi-Fi all over the hotel. The only downside is that it has train tracks VERY close to it. They were probably only 15 yards from my room. There were probably six freight trains per night that would come through, and it can be very loud when they blow their horn. That being said, they rarely woke me up. I loved the place!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad_D_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arborea H, Director Comercial at Arborea Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We are very greatful for your aweasome opinion because in each one of the hotel areas the personal t's given their best effort, and absoluty satisfaction and those actions became in a good recomendation.

We are also taking actions to the environment because now we are an ecological hotel. We'll glad to see you and be my guest again.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2009

we called in for extra towels and it was delivered immediately with a smile. We just knew we were going to enjoy our stay at the hotel and we did. The cleanliness was excellent and I would definitely stay there again on our next trip!

Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Justi24SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arborea H, Director Comercial at Arborea Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We are so glad and happy to read those opinions because is our final goal that you feel satisfaction and warm service from us. We sent that opinión to the general manager and all our staff.

We´ll be waiting for you in your next stay.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I decided to stay at this hotel because it is near a friend's home. I signed in on May 22nd, 2009 and checked out on May 24th. After signing in I went about my business. I returned to the hotel for the rest of the day at about 12:30 at nighgt. I was getting ready to take a shower and to my surprise there was no hot water (room #144). I went to the lobby of the hotel and complained about the issue and one of employee went to check why hot water was not running from the faucet/shower. He eventualy said it was a matter of minutes and that the system that provides hot water was up and running. Well, as a precaution I made sure that the employee checked for himself to make sure that in a few minutes hot water would be running. THE EMPLOYEE SPENT MORE THAN ONE HOUR AND STILL THERE WAS NO HOT WATER RUNNING. He then spoke to the person at the front desk of the hotel who asked me to move to another room (a suite I imagine) and he said that water should be ok in this room (room #110) . I had the same problem there too: NO HOT WATER. and I just decided to take a cold shower and not upset my daughter who was traveling with me and turned in for the night. The following day I complained to a lady named Claudia or Cristina. She seemed to be in charge at the time. I told her about the incident and asked to be given credit or a discount for the mentioned incident. She said that since I had been changed from a regular room to a suite the hotel had no more obligation and that services had been rendered. I was stunned. I had not been able to take a hot shower and I could care less if I was in a suite or not She also added that I had been compensated with what they call American style breakfast. That was a total dishonest statement since I clearly remember that at check in I asked what the price of the hotel room included and clearly the person at the desk said "American style breakfast" which is what me and my daughter had. I still expect to be compensated and receive an apology from the hotel management. Can you believe this business practices? There is no guarantee that you will get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vackimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arborea H, Director Comercial at Arborea Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Vackimes:

We apreciate about your comments in this sitution. We felt embarrased because is not usually that happens. We all ready talk to the maintenance manager and check every bathroom in the room that you stayed and we verified that the hot water comes in the best way. We are taking a new rules in our service structure and our comitment that it's not will happend again. For your next trip we also verifie a extra bonnus or courtesy that we'll before giving to you.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guadalajara hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
4.9 km away
Suites del Real
Suites del Real
#75 of 128 in Guadalajara
12 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Hotel and Suites
Country Hotel and Suites
#44 of 128 in Guadalajara
112 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#30 of 128 in Guadalajara
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Abastos
Hotel Abastos
#66 of 128 in Guadalajara
30 reviews
2.6 km away
Aurora Suites
Aurora Suites
#118 of 128 in Guadalajara
21 reviews
4.0 km away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#25 of 128 in Guadalajara
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arborea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arborea Hotel

Property: Arborea Hotel
Address: Avenida Lopez Mateos sur No. 265, Guadalajara 44520, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Del Bosque)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price range (per night): $37 - $82
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arborea Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arborea Hotel is an ecological business class. This hotel is official ciertified by Ciudades del Buen Vivir who eveluate this kind of hotels who take care of the environement. In our facilities we have solar panels, plant purification water, 2 green walls, a green roof, absorption wells and composting process.As well as done for those actions we had have an excelent response by customers who looking forward ecological hotels. As pioneer hotel in Guadalajara city in relationship of this lodging concept we create awareness and real actions to our environement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arborea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing